Now I've lost my job. Another low point

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Lost Job

I am not a pessimist. This is the first thing which I want to state before I go on. I am using this identity to just vent out my frustrations in life in an anonymous mode so that I can hear from people about their perspectives regarding my situation.

I want to hear what you would do differently so that I can come out of a specific situation.

I'll fire you

So I lost my job about a month back which frankly speaking wasn't the best job I ever landed (It wasn't even half good as what others would have). I was promised something when I was interviewed for the job and the reality of the job was far from different. Things were bad right from day one. No support from management to execute the job properly, office environment was negative, people leaving, cost cutting just to name a few. There was always a constant threat made to me about my job security which didn't help matters. It's not fun when you have to constantly look over your shoulders all the time.

Good colleagues

Luckily I had good colleagues in the team which made the job bearable for a while. We would eat together and discuss amongst ourselves as to how to improve and basically survive. Over a period of one year most of them left for greener pastures leaving just two of us behind. In the end it was down to just two of us surviving there and making the best of what we have.

Good colleagues

During my last few months when I had figured my days here were numbered we decided to work on our little start-up based on our collective Marketing experience. We have a registered firm and picked up the odd jobs in marketing across traditional digital and Crypto but projects are just frugal at this point in time. Just enough to meet office expenses and not enough to make money to meet my expenses. Others still have their jobs albeit not good ones so we are struggling as of now to land big projects.

So until the next negative thought on my mind here's wishing you a great day ahead.

Sort:  

Hi @mysterious-loser. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

Greetings, mysterious-loser! I wish you a very successful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Congratulations @mysterious-loser! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mysterious-loser! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86