It's all about practice.

in #blog5 years ago

When I was younger I used to play a lot of golf. Played for my school and for my club. So much that there was no need for practice since we were always out. Things have changed unfortunatly.

With work and moving house, moving job and everything else going on I had pretty much given up on the sport for a few years. Now is the time to get back into it. I joined a club last year in my new hometown but didn't get much use out of it. This year my schedule is a lot more open and I want to get full value for my membership and maybe even get playing on the teams.

It all starts here though. Practice in the back yard. This is where you need to start from and build up your game from start to finish. Hopefully it will be a good year and I will get to enjoy a lot more of the sport going forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I loved playing it as well but getting older and having family has compressed my time available to play which are also extensive given that the 19th hole is where it all comes down to when with others. It’s been at least 2 years for me but I enjoyed being outdoors!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had a busy few years as well but the great thing with golf is that it has no age limit. You can give it up for a few years and come back when you have more time. That's what happened to me and now i can get back into it. I'm sure you will be the same at some stage. It's a great way to get fresh air and clear the head from your daily tasks and routines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28