On the way.....

in #blog5 years ago


Right guys I'm on the road and have been since 1am. Next stop is in the air. Guess where I'm off to???

No. You're wrong unfortunately.

It isn't steemfest. As much as I would love to be there I am heading to Lisbon. It's my best mates 30th birthday and I had promised a long time ago to go on a trip for it. I'm strange in that way but when I say that I will do something I will actually do it. Bar an actual emergency and not just feeling a bit tired and lazy.

So what I will do is say to the people going to steemfest. To enjoy, engage and keep us informed. I might not be there but I want to see everything that is happening. It should be a great occasion and with the wave of dapps being released and imagined over the past few weeks there should be plenty to keep you entertained. Maybe even a few drinks in the evening.

I would really love to be there even just to witness the plans for the future as I fully believe that we are at the start of something new and special.

My promise from this post is to be there next year for steemfest as one of the newest dolphins on the blockchain. Bar a serious or unavoidable incedent I will make my way there next year instead. Have a great trip to everybody out there and enjoy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @niallon11!

You just got a 39.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.257 which ranks you at #8100 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 40 places in the last three days (old rank 8140).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85