The search for active steemian's

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Is it getting a bit quiet??




source


I'm browsing through steemit as i usually do and for the past few days there seems to be a severe lack of new content. Normally I can pass a lot of time just on my feed reading and engaging with the various articles. I'm not the most regular poster on the site but i do spend quiet a bit of time commenting and replying.

My question really is whether it's just my feed that has gone a bit quiet or whether it's the site in general. It's a struggle right now to get engagement back and that doesn't bode well for my profile. I've been trying to find good people to follow and active people to talk with but a lot of the ones that I used to chat to have gone very silent.

What to do??


  • Have you noticed the same thing?

  • Have you any good people to follow?

  • Have you any solutions to the issue?

  • Have you any ideas to drive engagement?



I've been trying think of a good solution to this problem. I always try to upvote any decent comments on my posts and do try to reply to every comment that is posted. Since i don't post that often it's even more important to put a lot of effort into the comment's section.

What I'm really looking for is more people that are posting good content regularly and are engaging in the comments and in the various projects going on right now. I know that when i was getting started is was hard to even get noticed by other people. It didn't matter what you put up on the site if people couldn't see it on their feeds.

My thought.


I was wondering how to get more interesting authors and content onto my feed and started thinking about running a weekly spotlight blog. Highlight an interesting steemian every week that I feel is adding a lot to the site. There are a few people on my feed who I feel are worth a lot more attention than they are getting but after that I would like to find new people to follow and showcase to everyone else.

It's just an idea at the moment while i was looking for something to do on here. I'm not sure if i want to go ahead with it or if it's even a good idea. Just pondering it more than anything. If you have any feedback let me know on this or with anything else. What i really want to do is get more activity on my profile one way or the other. If this can be done in a way that benefits multiple people even better. The engagement on here has certainly dropped off in recent times so lets try to drive it back up again.

Leave me a message....

Say hello.

Give an opinion.



image.png

Sort:  

Dialogue and discussion, engagement with others are some of the reasons I joined this community. There is much to share and talk about.

That's exactly it. It's the people here who make the site. I know that steeminc is focused on the development of the blockchain which makes sense but it's up to the users to keep the front ends running and active. We have some great users on the site, it just seems as if the levels have dropped off lately. I hope it's only temporary but in the meantime I am hoping to find an even larger circle of contacts.

Dude!!!! My steemit feed is dead and I’m starting to venture into tags I don’t often venture into for some sort of stimulation! If you can find out where all the active steemians are hiding give me a call I’d like to meat them

Place is becoming a ghost town

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's what i'm wondering myself. A lot of the people who i was very interested in have gone quiet on me. I know there is a lot of activity on steemmonsters, myself included but we need to keep things moving here as well. Going forward a lot of the activity on steem will be through the various apps but i would hate to lose what we have here at the moment.

When i started as a redfish the struggle was getting noticed by anybody. Now that i'm more established the struggle is noticing the right people. Surely there must be a way to link the two things up.

I’m here...very active

Posted using Partiko iOS

You certainly are. I just had a browse through your profile and you've been very active lately. I like the use of actifit too. You have one more follower but be warned i like to comment when i find something good.

Well I am very random and posting more on smoke.io the days ... but still Love my Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Whatever works for you. As long as you have something on the site it is useful. I'm part of a few things online but steemit has always been my favorite since i joined.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.200 which ranks you at #8477 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 46 places in the last three days (old rank 8523).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70