Random Ramble on a Friday (when life give u lemons u make lemonade)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

my relocation has been hard, just a week before a left norway,

 got and lemon from the Canadian visa office

and how do a dealing whit it. not perfect but it's am doing ok a think is 

going to be a lot of lemonade in the end.


pixabay

A left Norway 4/1-2018 my work permit was not approved 

and all I knew was that something was wrong with it.

only thing I knew  that one of my friends came to pick me up at the airport 

and I had a place to live. 

so a few days in am try and contact the government to get some answer

 what's wrong whit my visa, but  I found out cant call them from my Norwegian phone.

 a Ned to get a Canadian number. 

am going to phone store they tell me a Ned a Social security no

but a cant get the number without no a work visa and a cant contact 

the visa office without a phone number fun times. 

 But after talking to many stores I find a phone company that offers cash cards and dont Ned a visa.

yes..progress.  a think but...lemons.


from pixabay

now is where a notes its not one lemon is a forest of them.

hello do u have questions about your application

bonjour avez-vous des questions sur votre application press 5 on English.

 press 2 press 4 press 6 press 2 press 6 

Thank you for calling us understand this phone call is important to u. 

we are sorry to inform u no We have no available agents...pip pip pip


So over the next weeks a call them over 50 times and when a got a agent 

Normally I was on the phone for 1-2 hours. Normally I was recommended to send a technical error report 

and told to call back in a week or so. 

the technical  department had normal response time of 10 working days. 

and just as a bonus on all of this. am renting out my flat in Oslo 

but my tenants thought they had found mold

so the didet want to move in and we had to get a company to do a test. 

it was all good in the end but my rent was 

postponed 2 weeks. so not good on the  "how many lemons a had"

but a got it in the end 

from pixabay

so on March 9th a got my work visa. It took 8 weeks more then normally

but at least a have a lot of lemonade.  

after this am finding out a Ned a birth certificate in in English to get my Social security no

if took me 14 days and get it from Norway.

after all of this a had a 3 weeks of depression.


spring is sneaking up on me getting restless and a jump in to action so 

this week a have applied for 12 jobs and a just got back from my first interview 

a got  the thumbs up from the store store manager. but its the big boss is 

who decides, but i would say it is 80% chance to get it. 

So lemonade to all of u. 

There is a big chance of unicorns and rainbows

kvak kvak


Sort:  

After all you had to go through to get your work visa, and settled in Canada in general, I can understand why you were depressed. I am glad to see that things are looking up and you continue to more forward! I hope it works out with finding a job soon, and you continue to enjoy spring!

Heres to hoping things get a little easier for ya!

Ty it did to day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78