What Do You Have To Lose?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Write about a time when you were afraid that you would fail at something. How did you conquer your fear?

A time I was scared… When I think of fear I have always feared the unknown, lest that’s where fear comes from. The fear to take that step, the fear to go that direction, the fear to take that leap. Where does the unknown start, where does it end? I have always been hard on myself whether it be in sports, games, or likewise. When I think of a time I feared something especially in childhood, it would be heights. I don’t think anybody feared heights more than I did. I wouldn’t do anything that involved going more than 3 feet off the ground and to look over that edge I would probably have pissed myself. It wasn’t until I was about 12 that I finally said to myself, “i’m going to get over this”. I was invited to a rope climbing course by my good friend. I told him I did fear heights but was willing to do the course provided he stay alongside me the whole way through progressing at the same pace I did. The whole time I practically quaked in my boots trying to seem bolder than I was. We completed a beginner course at a relatively slow pace while we adjusted to the bulky harnesses and loose climbing footholds. The gear that would protect us from falling did little to reassure my worries. Towards the end of the second course I found myself becoming slightly more comfortable yet still reluctant to do the higher courses. But nonetheless we still attempted one of the more advanced courses. This was where my fears would disappear. By the time we made it halfway through my confidence had grown a substantial amount and I was actually beginning to enjoy myself. It wasn’t until the last part that I had thought I had overcome my fear. But to finish the course each person must complete a literal leap of faith. In order to get down without going back the way you came you had to jump off the platform while harnessed to a rope designed to slow you. This was a big NOPE. All of a sudden I found myself unable to look down in fear of falling to my death. My friend however saw my expressing and reassured me by saying “what do you have to lose”. Thus was the day I overcame my fear. And this is something I hope to live by for the rest of my life when it comes to non life threatening fears.

IncinBot

Overview

What are we? We are a community based discord bot that strives to help all of the new steemians and minnows new to the steem platform. We strive to create a group of individuals who help promote and share each others posts!

How it Works

The bot, like stated previously will be used to enable the community aspect of steemit. Instead of sending a bit of money and receiving an upvote by 1 person in return, you will be able to share your post to the rest of the community and get upvotes and potential followers based on the quality of the content. When it comes to your contribution to the community it is quite simple. All you have to do is previous to sharing your own post, you must recently have upvoted someone else prior to it.

What Does the Bot Do?

The bot currently has an upvote of .7 at 100% and we plan on increasing it as we grow! We are looking for new members and we will be helping people get on their feet in steem. The current price for a monthly upvote is set at .6 steem to join if you are alone and .85 if you join with a friend. The bot will upvote any posts you make. This gives you a ROI of about 9 posts! (maximum 1 post per day)

Giveaway

We do weekly giveaways from coupons off to an entire free month you don’t want to miss out on these. Our winners last week was @baa.steemit and @ShunnedScarab55 on discord who won an entire free month of incinbot tier one subscription! Don’t miss our next giveaway!

Delegation

We are now accepting any sp delegations towards the bot! Below is how much upvote value you will receive based on the amount of sp you delegate. (Everything is based per month).

20 sp- 1 cent upvotes
50 sp- 2 cent upvotes
100 sp- 4 cent upvotes
150+ sp- max upvote value

This will allow us to have a bigger upvote value, allowing us to not lose voting power as easily! Every bit of sp helps, and if you want to delegate we will check and add you to our upvote bot based on the amount of sp!

Plans for the Future!

We have many big plans underway as we look to grow even more! Our biggest project is to create a bid bot! What we hope to achieve through the bid bot is to focus SP and upvotes to a single person and use what we gain to help further our other projects. This remains a community centered discord and we hope that by doing this we can also grow our main IncinBot

Join Us!

Our Discord Server- https://discord.gg/DrxYWXe

Sort:  

You got a 73.54% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @ogsenti!

Congratulations @ogsenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 24.65% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @ogsenti! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 46.31% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Congratulations @ogsenti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ogsenti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got voted by @votefun thanks to fjggmg. We are still in early alpha, users can use us to get free upvotes. This is mainly directed towards users of the @cryptowithincin bot. We are in a few discord servers. To get full benefits, you have to be subscribed to @cryptowithincin. To support us, you can delegate to @votefun or just give this comment a upvote. Or you can even use http://votefun.tk/ to trade your STEEM/SBD for other coins. We charge a 0.1% fee and most of that will be used to help votefun get more steempower.

Congratulations @ogsenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ogsenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ogsenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17