Is it so hard to love yourself?

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

The human is very complex ...

A phrase that we have read thousands of times, but that does not take away truth, even though we have many years existing, we still do not fully understand, and even ourselves.

Why are there days when I feel very well, and others very bad?

Why do I sometimes feel beautiful, and sometimes not?

What do I want to do with my life? Will my future be good? I will be happy?

And thousands of other questions that make us think about the meaning of life and existence itself.

Why do we suffer so much even doing things right?

What am I doing wrong? Do I really want to know what I'm failing?

Do I honestly serve for this career that I am studying / do I have?

How much damage we do not do to those around us even without realizing it ... today I find myself thoughtful, reflective, somewhat discouraged, it may be because I am in my menstrual days, it may be because lately I have felt that I do not advance in what what I want, and genuinely it's my own fault.

Most of the time I forget that I am an adult, that I am no longer a teenager who can afford to make mistakes without strong consequences, sometimes I forget that in a very short time I will be a doctor, and that terrifies me; I am 25 years old and I live in a country where despite studying the career I want, I have nothing, but of course, that is already a country factor.

I commented to them on another occasion that writing is my way of doing catharsis, it makes me feel better the fact of releasing a massive verbiage, which often does not make sense, but that is the least of it.

Having already raised the negative things, and reading them a couple of times, I can get to the point where I remember all the good things I have achieved and have in my life; I remember that not everything is material and that at some point I can cover that.

I remember that I have a wonderful family that loves me and supports me in everything; my friends whom I am immensely lucky to have met; I remember that my treatment of patients is impeccable, I evaluate them as I would like them to evaluate me or my family and I would be unable to put their lives at risk.

All this can be concluded in a monotonous and somewhat worn way that "we all have problems, some stronger than others", and it is not a lie, you make the difference in the way you face those "demons" that are often own, and pitifully our worst enemy is ourselves.

Is it so hard to love yourself? Yes, of course, but once you achieve it is incredible: you can want better, love better, enjoy everything better ... really as a person in general you change a lot but for the better; and of course you can have downturns, it's natural, we all have insecurities and / or problems even if we want to, but the big difference will be in the way you face these adversities. Think about it, want a little more every day.

PS: all the photos are my property.

We are reading us!

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73