Music, jazz and feelings

in #blog5 years ago (edited)


Source

Hey there my dear readers, today I want to dedicate a space to express my tastes for music, but I do not come to give a class about notes and scores, nor to talk about famous or historical singers, known musicians, nothing of that, I just want to tell them about a musical style that constantly catches my attention, that relaxes me, gives me a spiritual peace to my soul and is the genre of #Jazz.


Source

It's amazing and it seems very ironic to have the taste of this musical genre, because I was never a fan, I'm not an expert on the subject but my dear father (my dad, my old man, the gift, the head of the house to talk more common) was fanatic and always took me to Jazz events that took place in my city, I had acetate discs that I put them in the evenings to sit in their armchair and start listening to them in the player, something that generated in me a certain feeling and taste for this style of music.

I also think that I am affected by the fact that listening to these songs brings back good memories of my dad, beautiful feelings as if at that moment he was by my side, listening to these music together and that's why I feel a certain sadness for missing him, but joy to relive those beautiful memories and moments that pass by his side.


Source

For some people, I think that my story is silly, that it is not a historical musical contribution for the communities, but for me it represents what I am, my tastes, my feelings and above all represents the love I feel for my father, something that is the base of every human being that is the love for their relatives and loved ones.

If you came here thank you for doing it, because you understood or were curious about all this and I appreciate it very much.


We are reading us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87