Steak revolution: documentary not suitable for vegetarians/vegans

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Source

Hey there my dear readers, this time I bring you a very interesting documentary that unravels everything we need about the divinities of the flesh.

This documentary of French origin shows us the different types of beef that are found in the world and show us in numerical order the best ones.

I found it too interesting and enriching in terms of knowledge since after watching this documentary I realized that I knew absolutely nothing about what a good cut of beef is and even what is the best, there are 3 variables that should be study to be able to define the best type of meat depending on the preparation which are: the genetics of cattle, their food and the environment in which they lived, died and matured; This last concept of maturation did not know him, in fact I always thought that while the meat was fresher it was better, but the truth was very wrong, and it is one of the many things I could learn with this documentary.

I am not going to tell you which meat was considered the best in the world so as not to ruin your surprise, but I must admit that when I saw it I was impressed.

Here I leave you the trailer:


My country is not characterized by being a big deal in terms of meats like other South American countries such as Argentina or Brazil, that is why our culture and knowledge regarding the subject of meats I consider is very poor, however it is great that there are documentaries of this kind, to make a change regarding ignorance.

Perhaps many are offended by this type of content since we live in an era that is much more aware as to what we consume and the damage we do to the world, is something that I understand perfectly, however despite the fact that I love animals and I also demand their good treatment and respect even if it is for human consumption, I do not feel (yet) in the position to stop eating them.

I will leave you with this fragment of the documentary that I loved, I hope to encourage you to see it:


We are reading us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99