Ponderings

in #blog5 years ago

I don’t know where it comes from. There are days when, for no reason at all, love and happiness overtake me.

Joy permeates every moment. I love it. I want it to last forever.

I was told by a friend while traveling that just staring off toward the horizon is proven to produce "happier states" in the brain.

And then the work begins




Knowing that like all things this too shall pass. My work is to embrace this moment fully, to love it and live it completely, and to not hold on too tightly.

Trusting the coming and going, the arising and passing, the ebbing and flowing of all things that life is.

Feel your joy.
Share it widely.

And then when it passes equally love whatever part of you surfaces.

All of you belongs.

Sort:  

That first photo is cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

"Love whatever part of you surfaces" can be pretty hard to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87