Prayer

in #blog5 years ago

Do you meditate or pray? I’ve felt guilty these past few weeks for not meditating as much as I did when things were going great.

And how dare I let my gratitude practice slip?
No wonder I’m facing the consequences, right?



I recently met with a spiritual idol of mine, and she shared some really powerful insight with me.

Without getting TOO personal, I realized that I was never ASKING FOR HELP.
My relationship with source was always that of appreciation and love and acceptance
I never sought ANSWERS - but rather I automatically just thanked for all that was well and good.

Well you know what, I need some answers
I need some direction
I need some some clarity,
I need some help.

This is prayer, this is the two-way street. Sometimes you open up and receive. Sometimes you need to look up and pray.



Sort:  

I meditate more that I pray! Meditation is the highest form of prayer because meditation in the laws of God and keeping them is the fulfillment of our love for God and his Christ!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83