I hate it here.......steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

images (5).jpeg image

Oh no!
I don't mean this platform, steemit is amazing and I love it here but I'm talking about this town I'm in now, a city of hope which I think it's causing more harm than good right now......

201152594524354734_20.jpgimage

It's funny I grew up here and have not noticed all these but I had to travel for two years and now I'm back and it's feels toxic here.

How people lives like this I wonder 🤔

OK! I know I'm talking in parables..lol

Now this my story

I was born and bought up in this town and I have been in this town over two decades then I had to go to another town for a while now I'm back home and I'm finding it hard to settle in.

something changed

I got used to the lifestyle over there, most people are cool and treat others with respect but it's not the same here, everyone is just mad in this town, so impatient, everyone is in a damn hurry!
They are ready for attack, they don't listen they just want to attack, so much aggression, most people are just angry most of the time, when you think about the traffic you gonna face when you leave home, then you rather not go anywhere.
It's just so crazy that have been here for that long and I didn't notice all that but then I had to leave the town for 24 months and now I'm suddenly aware of all these things !
That's weird because I'm sure they didn't change over night, that has been the normal way of life, I just used to think it's normals as well!

Why would anyone wanna live their lives that way?
It's so unhealthy for any child to grow up in this town!

Yes! The opportunities in this town cannot be over emphasized

There are alot of opportunities in this town but it's suck people up, it makes them behave in unhealthy pattern and they are not even aware of that!
It's a normal way of life, you either leave them or join them!
If you not rugged ,believe me you will get cheated alot in this place nobody cares!
Everyone is out to make money and care less how it affects you.
I'm just here this morning thinking how that's normal?
How anyone should live this way...
How many people grew up to this pattern and now that's their way of life now.

Don't be deceived!
Environment matters a lot in molding people
Beware of the environment you find yourself!
If it's negative be careful!
Don't entertain it!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I must admit that Lagos does feel rather impersonal and scary. I usually can't wait to be back in Ibadan after spending about 3 days in Lagos. I feel you seriously..

#Bigwaves

Yes it's does and thank God I'm not the only one feeling like this!
Thanks for coming by.

Welcome back to Nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83