Loving misadventures: English Teacher

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

This is my first attempt to write in english. I am a spanish native speaker, and I made this post is to try to improve my english skill.


But well, less talk more content.
I wanna start this post by telling you about my loving misadventures, and what better way to start this post written in english about one story which involves an English teacher.
When i was a kid I love to listening led zeppelin, and Jimi Hendrix, then when i grew up like another 90's boys that also love nu metal and teenager punks bands such as linkin park, limp bizkit, korn, papa roach or Blink-182, Green day. all that music was in english, so at that time i didn't understand anything about the lyrics.
I'm a curious person, for me it's normal to try to understand what the songs want to tell, but in those years, I couldn't even understand the language in which they sang. So I started to google the lyrics in Spanish. step by step I started to know English. But I always had a problem, and it is that I don't know anything about grammar, and what's worse, how to write or express myself in the right way.
So, after I finished college, I decided to take English classes at CVA. CVA is like an institute, where only languages are taught. I need to be able to speak and write fluently, cause I want to specialize in my career and return to my country (Venezuela) and maybe teach at the university where I graduated.
When I started these English classes I didn't take any exams or anything like that, so they put me in the bottom, I mean at level one. The first month was very boring for me because it was too easy.
But I am not giving it importance and i just keep going to class.
The second month, I was at level two even though it was basically the same content as the previous level, there was a different teacher, with black hair, beautiful lips, brown eyes.
So I did what any student would with a little guts do. I started by arriving early, I did all my homework perfectly. I used to intervene in classes and make joke with her, trying to make her laugh.picture this in your mind, I am 22 years old, she is 20 years old I was the only one who spoke English relatively well in that class. I am also quite funny and charismatic when I want. I just dedicated myself to making my classmates laugh and being the center of attention in that classroom.
One week I arrived a little earlier. my excuse was "I woke up to early", but the real reason was that I really wanted to know more about her. Then I walked into the classroom and for my surprise she was there.
I feel very silly saying this, but I even remember what she was wearing. She had black jeans with converse shoes and a Pink Floyd sweater, the one that has the "dark side of the moon" logo. She's the kind of girl who doesn't need makeup, she's simple and beautiful.
So I started talking to her about music, movies, pop culture and something else. I was numb because of the way she talked and the way her lips were moving when she pronounced my name. Even her voice enchanted me.
A couple of weeks later came the final exam for that level. So I probably didn't see her anymore. I was in serious trouble because I didn't have her number and no way to communicate with her... Don't worry, I passed the test without any problems, but I still didn't have her number.
So this is me. A guy who doesn't have the number of his beautiful English teacher. Dude I had to do something!
But I was really embarrassed to do it in front of all my classmates, I had to find a precise moment and the guts to do it. So I took my time, until I saw her coming down the stairs leading out of the building. So I ran down those stairs to reach her, carefully not to fall and make a fool of myself in front of her.
And there she was, walking slowly towards the exit. So I approached her, armed with courage, and invited her out for coffee at a nearby place. It was something like a spontaneous date
And this is the first part of this story. The next part I'll tell you why it's a love affair.
If you have a love affair, don't hesitate to share it with me! Let's laugh and hakuna matata


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://pedrovillegas96.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/loving-misadventures-english-teacher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85