To nap or to sleep

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hi, it has been awhile. Remember I was here when I was a child?

    Urrrgh, children. I have no clue why people keep making them.

It is not a bad apartment, above average depending on who you ask...

It could have been


Then I decided to take a nap, I like naps, power naps, granny naps, a fingering and a nap all the naps they are, really nice. You don't feel too shitty about sleeping then. Given you wake up from your nap. Before napping it is important to ask yourself a few questions:

Do I have anything important I have to do?
Do I want to do the thing I have to do?
What will happen if I do not do that thing?


but...


Image taken and edited by me, so do as you wish - CC0


The most important question is, how long is a "nap"?

40 Winks might be ok, so long as you do not take it literally since a single wink is only about 400 milliseconds. Giving you only about 14 Seconds of sleep. Then rather stick to either the more scientific method of 45min, darkness and some silence and you will be good to go or the I got shit to do and I love coffee method. A coffee nap will cost you a nice cup of strong coffee, 20min and as the melatonin subsides the caffeine should start taking effect.



Good now you have decided on an hour to an hour and a half nap because obviously, that is the best, it seems like quality and quantity all in one package. Has to be a win-win.



For me, that is when it gets difficult just groggy enough to convince myself that the alarm is a fire alarm, and maybe if I close my eyes the smoke will take me in my sleep. Very conveniently this fire alarm can be turned off from my phone as well, bringing choice back in dying.



Blah, blah, blah... Dying and people lose their fucking minds. Shut up.



All things negative are not bad. Sometimes it is because people are positive that things go to hell, they do not think ahead. Naive positive people bug me, they think ideas, Nay not even an idea just a sense of something. Similar to an idea but more the dead old granny version. Maybe the unborn child? Ok let's not get hung up on the timeline, shall we?


How long is a nap?


No clue, it is as long as you need it to be. I have one thing that I think is stuck at the back of my mind which might explain when I do go to "nap" and it turns into sleep.

Nothing is as important as I think it is.


I have learnt mostly from the hurry up and wait deadlines, that very little is so important that you need to lose sleep over it, but more accurately that you need to wake up early for it. Sure some things need to get done, but once something is put off, it can be delayed again. Why do work half assed under crappy circumstances when you can do it properly under better circumstances?

The world is a rush, and I do not see a reason for it.

Sort:  

Says the man who wants to rush the next 10 years lol

Told you it was sleep and not a nap 😏

There is a difference between getting to the grave and being rushed for silly things during the day.

Not really.

Rushing is rushing!

Slow down and breathe.

And dreemiefly! Lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

The funny thing about a nap for me is it doesn't matter what time I take one it always turns to sleep... 45 mins... an hour ... an hour and a half... that would just piss me off and make me grumpy. I need at least 4-5 hours minimum ... and thats usually the average amount of sleep I get ... unless sleep is really 8 hours and then my 5 hour nap can be a nap again but then that will just piss me off because I'm not getting 8 hours of sleep

Shit Pen... why you gotta freaking complicate my naps????

I take a nap most days, and it's usually about an hour. I like to classify them as "power naps," since that's the thing to call it these days. It makes me feel good about doing it. It wouldn't bother me much to just call it a nap though, either. I like them too much to ever stop.

I can nap for maybe half an hour. Doesn't matter how little sleep I had the previous night - similarly, I wake up at a similar time each morning no matter how late I was to bed (unless I'm ill.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75