"They see me Roman" A.K.A. Charleyhorse Roman Chariot

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

A few days ago my Facebook was littered with pictures of a horse and chariot driving down the freeway. I thought it to be pretty cool but not all that interesting, I just kept scrolling.

Today, I noticed a post on Reddit blowing up about a horse and chariot which looks to be the exact same picture. Odd but O.K. people are obviously interested in this strange contraption, I wonder why?
https://www.reddit.com/r/WTF/comments/8qfjaj/they_see_me_romanthey_hatin/

I did a little digging and found out this guy has a Facebook and a good cause!
https://www.facebook.com/charley.chairot

(Edit: That was last years donation address, this is this years.
http://fundraising.stjude.org/site/TR?fr_id=91932&pg=entry)

Unfortunately, I didn't get to meet him and his son but a lot of people from around here did. Everyone had nothing but nice things to say and I love the organization St.Jude, they just do phenomenal work for kids! So I decided to try and promote him on Reddit and figured this would be easy since I had many more pics that no one else had seen yet... Boy was I wrong!

https://www.reddit.com/r/WTF/comments/8qjz9u/how_many_ponies_under_the_hood/

Since Reddit seems to think one photo of a vehicle at a huge distance is enough to completely cover a topic; I decided to post multiple pics, his FB page and also alert people to his charity work here on Steemit. I wrote him on FB already to see if he has any interest in the Steem platform for future fundraising,(Edit: He is interested and we are working on getting him an account here.) I say this to hopefully stop others from hammering out tons of messages. If I get one message I am likely to read it, if I got brigaded on FB I would probably just delete all of the recent messages. We will see where this goes, at the least some more people get to enjoy some out-of-the-ordinary photos and at best it turns into an effective way for him to raise money for St.Jude in the future. Well, I think that about sums it up for me, now on to the promised pictures!

If you want more pics be sure to follow him here. https://www.facebook.com/charley.chairot
As always if you liked this post feel free to upvote, follow and resteem. If you would like to know more about anything I talked about here, leave a comment down below and I will do my best to address it. If you made it this far, thank you for your time and as always happy steeming!

Sort:  

You got a 14.84% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 7.30% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @minnowpond! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 10.75% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 13.59% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14