An uninspired Foodie

in #blog6 years ago

When I think back to how I wrote something about myself every day for quite a while, I wonder how I managed.

I feel very uninspired right now and I'm not sure how I was able to write so much every day! Maybe it was just a case of opening up a fresh post and start writing words. So that's what I'm doing now.

It's not that I haven't done anything at all, so I can tell you about things. It's just that I don't do a lot, so it'll have to be a combination of things to make a post worthwhile. I think we're at that critical point right about now where I can talk about multiple things though.

So let's start with what I've done out there in the real world. Basically the most notable thing is dinner with the family on wednesday. My fiance's dad cooked for us and I had to cook the potatoes, because two extra people came over this time and he lacked the room. Besides my fiance's sister and her kid, his other sister also joined us and an old neighbour of theirs also joined for dinner. It was a nice, but busy couple of hours.

This morning, my fiance had to get up early, because he had to travel extra for work today. So I got out of the house to walk to the back of the property while the temperature was still nice. Actually, it still is now, which is a change from the last couple of days. It was super hot again! Oh, and I also went out to get strawberries from the strawberry machine at our neighbours. Their shop hadn't opened yet and I lacked fruit for my yoghurt breakfast.

I've been spending some extra time on designs and my shop these last few days. I showed you one new design already, but I didn't like the shirt. I have now added a second design where the shirt turned out pretty awesome! I could only use it on the more expensive graphic shirts though, since other shirts don't allow you to spread your design all over them.


(shop)

So yeah, my face can now be on your chest as a better design than the last one. Yay!

Besides that one, I also added a couple of my pictures to the shop (can't believe I hadn't added my feather picture yet).

I also worked on my duck picture a little to make it painting-like:


(shop)

I like how that turned out!

Lastly, I tried adding better tags to some of my designs. I checked on the site to find just the right tags with few results, so I could use those for my own artwork to get noticed more easily. I'm still not expecting any miracles, but hey, atleast I felt useful!

I haven't played a lot of ESO. I canceled my plus subscription, because I figured I probably wouldn't be playing much at all once we have gotten our new house. Waste of money to pay for something you barely use, right? Besides, I just can't seem to be interested enough to keep on playing the game. It's the little annoyances that ruined the game for me.

I played some Heroes of Might and Magic 4 yesterday, which was fun! Today I might try out Warframe. It's a free to play MMO and it has good reviews on Steam. I have no idea what to expect yet, but if it's noteworthy, I'm sure I'll talk about it here soon.

Well, turns out it was just a case of opening up a fresh post and start writing words.

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

These works are my own and not to be used anywhere without my permission.


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

The duck looks super cute! :) It's ok to be uninspired. When that happens, just accept it, embrace it, it's a time to relax and turn inwards, a time for more quiet and to let go of things. It means your mind needs clearing or needs to rest.

The portrait on the T-shirt is very good! And purple color is my favorite ;-)

Thanks! I'm glad you like it :-)

this is a good write up

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73