Foodie enjoying the sun

in #blog6 years ago

Yesterday (and the next few days) held perfect weather! It would be a shame to waste it by sitting inside all day.

Yet that is what we mostly did. Honestly, by the time it was afternoon, it was a little too warm for my liking. We also decided to make it a slow weekend and I know my boyfriend really wanted some quality gaming time.

So, instead of heading out to walk in a forest somewhere, we headed out for a short walk on the property. A walk out back that is!

IMG_20180506_144051.jpg

See, my boyfriend's dad has a large property and it used to be even larger.

IMG_20180506_144109.jpg

He sold part of it to a government organisation (I think) who wanted to create a watery piece of land like you see on the above picture.

IMG_20180506_143951.jpg

He still uses it a little though, for practice targets for his archery. We haven't tried those targets yet. We're too afraid to miss and get out feet wet!

IMG_20180506_144236.jpg

No we stick to the safer zone where we can find our arrows without having to cross watery paths.

IMG_20180506_144154.jpg

I'm glad to have these sunny days now! In a couple of days the weather will change again, but hey, atleast summer's well on its way now.

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

We're having the same sort of weather here @playfulfoodie and I stayed inside too long yesterday too although I got out eventually.

Today we're going to walk in some woods so it should be nice and cool there and we're aiming to get out earlier!

Interesting to see the property. Are those buildings greenhouses?

Today we're going to walk in some woods so it should be nice and cool there and we're aiming to get out earlier!

That sounds great! I hope you enjoyed the walk :-)

Yes, the buildings are greenhouses from neighbours. There are a lot of greenhouses in this area.

We never actually made it to the woods @platfulfoodie. We had the grandchildren with us and I think it was just a bit too far for the three year old. The gardens were stunning though.

I think we've missed the bluebells again this year since we are away next weekend and they are already beginning to go to seed because of all the hot weather.

Ah well. Maybe next year! 😊

Ooh, well there's always next time! The gardens sound lovely aswell :-)

That's a pretty cool, big property that your boyfriend's dad has - a lot of space for sure, for practicing archery!

Interesting note on the use of the land the organization wanted it for; wonder why they just wanted 'watery land' - maybe a small wetland to help store rainwater to help against excessive flooding? I've seen some of those where I am, small valleys of land protected from development that are meant to hold water when it rains

It's a big property indeed, ideal for his archery hobby!

Well, the part of the country we currently live in holds lots of water, so I can imagine your wetland theory to store rainwater could be exactly why they'd want it.

He still uses it a little though, for practice targets for his archery.

Boyfriend is an archer confirmed. But what is Foodie's job class? 😊

Boyfriend's dad is a pro archer (though with a teaching job during the day), boyfriend and me are hobbyists when it comes to archery :D
I used to work in IT and might get back to it one day. Ever since my burnout though, I've not had a job and I'm just blogging here and doing some curation work for Curie.

How about you?

Oh, by job class I meant like paladin, warrior, wizard, etc. 😊

Me, I like being the healer of the team. 🏥

Ooh hah! In that case, I usually play a magic dps class. I hate being the tank, but enjoyed healing in WoW. I think WoW is the only game I feel comfortable enough with to take on anything but dps, because it's the only game in which I feel completely 'in control' :-)

My boyfriend basically does everything though! He tanked for us in WoW and now is a healer in ESO on his alt, which is awesome for quick dungeon queues!

A wonderful day you had. If you pay a tourist visit to sub Saharan African countries , i bet you will enjoy more if the abundant sunlight rays.

A Sunday afternoon ramble in the garden.... = perfect!! Looks delightful. :)

I had dinner on my balcony this weekend. Does that count? :P That looks like a beautiful location for a LARP, actually!

I had dinner on my balcony this weekend. Does that count?

Hah, sure I'll say that counts! I didn't get further than the bench outside today ;-)

Hmm my boyfriend is the authority on LARP of the two of us. The only LARP I see is when I visit a fantasy fair. He has actually participated in LARP events years ago.

So have I! Played the same NPC for a couple of years until the LARP ended. it was such a great experience that I actually don't wanna go to another LARP and possibly run the risk of having a worse time. Isn't that weird?

Totally weird! Alright, I guess I get it a little bit, but hey, if you enjoyed it so much, why risk missing out on more amazing experiences? You will always have this great memory, but you stand the chance of making many more. And you can always walk away when you don't enjoy it :D

You're totally right! Maybe I'll look around one day, see if there's anything that grabs my attention.

Great! You could take some pictures and share your adventures about it here :D

The only thing that really caught my attention is the quality pictures u uploaded ! At least I expected a non foodie related post !
Nice post!
We win together! DQmXRgKMeGLP1T4NHQKnfH5HrXmg6nKmoVk8pVnXD9oaVx3.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88