Foodie is tired

in #blog6 years ago

Tired of... I don't know!

Header sunrise

I might just be tired of waiting. Basically everything is arranged for the house buying thing which is set to happen by the end of this month. Alright, we still have to arrange part of the insurance and internet connection, but those are relatively small things.

I'm looking forward to this new house so much. Both of us are! We're dreaming of sitting outside in our garden on our loungeset which we don't have yet, but will at some point. I'm dreaming of wandering around under all of the trees there, while my fiance is dreaming of canoeing on the lake, which is at walking distance.

I'm just waiting for my own place with privacy where I can head outside and just do my thing! Enjoy nature without the risk of running into one of the random people that visit this place.

Oh, and ofcourse I'll love the extra peace and quiet there, as opposed to the road right next to our current wooden cottage with no noise reduction whatsoever.

I'm feeling a little bit trapped inside my own home right now. Maybe that's what's making me tired.

Well, two more weeks until my fiance has the week off. In that week, we'll get married and have both my birthday and my mum's. So that'll be a better week. After that, it'll only be another week more and then we'll get the keys to our new house.

This month is just taking such a long time!

Oh well, we'll get there.

As a nice goodbye, as has become the standard for us, our current place is acting up. Oh no, we would not dream of leaving a house without any hickups! It would just become too boring. We need this extra excitement in our lives. We wouldn't want to just leave a home without something to remember it by.

The sewage drain isn't working as intended. As in, water won't drain fast enough. As in, it's clogged.

We checked some things with my fiance's dad (who's property this is) and found out the problem is further down the pipes, after the part our neighbours use aswell.

So, I'm pretty sure, with all the sifters/sieves(?) we're using everywhere for our drains, this little going away present is brought to us by our fudging neighbours.

Ofcourse, we have no proof, so we'll be paying for their abuse and negligence.

Oh my gosh guys, I hate these people so much. They waste loads of energy and gas, they do not care at all that we, as their neighbours, are living here, and now, they clog up the sewage system!

I swear this month can't go by fast enough. I want to get away from these people so much, it hurts!

We'll have a guy coming over to fix the sewage system today or tomorrow. I'll ask him if he can tell me what caused this whole mess, but I'm not holding my breath for a good answer.

And so the annoyance continues.

One more month...

Oh well, good to get that out I guess. Sorry for the whining!

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

You'll un-tire fast enough once you're settled in. Got the t-shirt.

You'll un-tire fast enough once you're settled in.

Yeah, I think so too :-)

Got the t-shirt.

Oh that's awesome! I wonder how you'll like it. Will you show it to us here?

It's just part of the expression: "Been there, done that, got the t-shirt", I'm afraid 8-).

Hah! I know the expression, hadn't seen it used partly before though ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71