Foodie's got some good news!

in #blog6 years ago

This is something I was supposed to write about yesterday, but the migraine kinda got in the way.

Header sunrise

The pain killer I took yesterday worked well enough to give me some relieve. I took it easy the first half of the day, because we still had to go out by the end of the afternoon. Once bed time came around, my headache was mostly gone.

Last night was a bad night though. I woke up a lot and somewhere in between the waking up, my headache returned. So this morning I got up with a headache again. I drank my tea and got nauseous. I went to lie on the couch for a while and closed my eyes. I ate a little something and after a while, the headache went away. This time some fluids and food did do the trick.

So I'm finally on the pc without a headache and hoping it won't return later today. The aftermath still means I'm pretty tired and fuzzy, but I'm much better than yesterday.

This means I can finally get to telling you the good news!

So the dream house we want to buy needed to be checked out by a third party who would decided on the value of the house, right? I haven't gotten the official answer back yet, because it has to be checked for quality so the bank will accept it aswell. But I asked them to atleast give me back the value before yesterday, so I would know if we can sign the 'intention to buy' contract.

He called me tuesday afternoon to tell me the price he valued our dream house at. Way above the value we needed to get the mortgage sorted! So we should feel completely safe to sign the contract. And that is what we did yesterday, we signed the contract!

We'll have lots of paperwork to hand over to the bank, but the mortgage shouldn't be a problem now, so that means not a lot can go wrong anymore and we're pretty certain we will buy this house in 1,5 months!

I'm so happy about this! It's such a lovely house with a beautiful garden in a beautiful recreational park with loads of trees all around us. It's the ideal place for me. And the best thing about this, my boyfriend is really excited about the house aswell, which makes me even more happy!

So, I think this time the migraine came from releasing all of the stress and tension I've been feeling, having to wait to hear if the value of the house was good enough to get a mortgage. Now that I know it's good enough, everything is back into my own hands. No more depending on other people, now I/we just have to make sure the mortgage gets sorted. I like being in control. I get stressed when I have to depend on others, especially when the outcome has such a big effect on my happiness!

It's all good now. I'm back behind the wheel.

So my boyfriend already has weekend now, which is nice. We'll do some extra gaming these days I'm sure. On sunday it's mother's day. We'll take my mum out for high tea or dinner some other day, so she can spend the day with her mother, while we spend some time with my boyfriend's mother.

We're taking her and my boyfriend's sister to a playground for our little nephew. They both thought that was a nice idea, so it'll be fun!

Other than that, I think we have to practice some archery aswell. We'll have a contest in 1,5 weeks and I haven't practiced a lot at all. I really don't want to do the contest, but oh well, I'm already signed up. I'll have to give it a shot atleast. I shouldn't have let myself get carried away there! When we started archery, I told my boyfriend I didn't want to do any contests any time soon and here we are, signed up for a contest, ugh! It's a good reminder not to sign up again though. I liked just walking with the guys on the last contest, so I'll stick to that in the future. I don't want to drag my equipment with me all day long while walking through the forest. I like my walks in the forest without carrying heavy stuff! I want to take pictures.

Anyway, I'll tell you more about that after the actual contest. Hope I can still manage to take some pictures.

The most important thing to remember is this: Foodie is buying her dream house this year!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your new house, I am eagerly waiting for the pictures of the new apartment @playfulfoodie

Thank you! I'm eager to share pictures here, but I'll have to wait 1,5 months until we get the keys :-)

Congregation on your new house, you will do well to get me join you celebrate the house. Its a great thing of joy to gain such an assets however I hope you will call for the dedication of the house. Am very happy for you, enjoy you new home! @playfulfoodie

Oh my... I’m so jealous! Can’t wait for the day I’ll be financially comfortable enough to make such purchase. Did your crypto portfolio help in any way? :)

My crypto earnings helped a little, yes! A full-time job would have helped a lot more, but hey, for now the cryptos are a nice little bonus :D

Foodie is buying her dream house this year!

Wahoooo! Hopefuly I could stop by one day maybe when I visit !

the migraine came from releasing all of the stress and tension I've been feeling

I thought that was likely to be the problem @playfulfoodie. So glad to hear you're feeling better today and that you'v got a fun weekend ahead.

Great news about the house valuation. It's all coming together nicely! 💙

Besides the migraine, that's great news! Congrats on the house and everything! Looking forward to hearing more and about that archery contest lol.

Thats awesome about the house :D I can imagine the stress but it's all worth it!

Those are great news! I'm pretty sure that both of you are very excited about moving there. I've always wanted a house with a backyard, I think it's great to have a coffee outside on a warm summer day in the morning. Congratulations to that and good luck in your contest! :)

Thank you! I'm so happy I'll have my own yard again, and a very private one this time too. There's a little covered area right next to the house, so we can sit in the shade during hot days :D

Congratulations with your new house!! Thnx for sharing

Thank you so much :D

Acupressure for your migraines, my dear. Easy and astoundingly effective. Most migraine meds set you up for the next migraine - well researched and documented. Hope you feel better. Just google "acupressure points migraine" and prepare to be amazed. :) Good luck on the new property. :)

Thank you so much for the tip @artemislives, I'll check it out :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04