Heading up north

in #blog6 years ago

Quick breakfast before heading up north!

IMG_20181013_094239.jpg

We don't go up north often, because the drive takes a while. Hubby has monday and tuesday off though, so I figured now's my chance!

We'll first go for a quick visit to my dad. After that, we'll head over to mum and hang out there. This is how I made the appointment through Whatsapp:

"Hubby asks if you'll be able to make lasagne on saturday?"
"I will be, if you'll come over to help me eat it."

And that was that.

I decided not to ask for apple pie too, but it is that time of year for it, so I'm hoping! It's a lot of work though, so we'll see.

Hubby loves lasagne, I love lasagne. I also love lasagnette, which is basically the same, except that it's small pieces of pasta, so you don't have to layer it. I don't like layering it, so I always go for the easy way. Hubby insists it's not the same though, so he always likes visiting mum and loves it when she makes lasagne.

Anyway, usually mum comes here. It was easy for her to do so after her classes, which were kinda close by. She would eat here and sleep over. They are done now though, so we have to make a little more effort to see each other. Seeing as hubby works a lot, I don't want our weekends to be too eventful, so I have to take opportunities like these when he has a couple of extra days off.

I do like visiting my old hometown, it's a pretty place and it's always fun to see mum!

So, I'll be gone for the rest of the day. Probably be back posting tomorrow, we'll see.

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Designs shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon | Weku |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |
Sort:  

nothing like some homemade lasagne, i agree

Have a lovely weekend with your family @playfulfoodie. We're just off to the pumpkin patch with the grandchildren. 😁

Thanks @gillianpearce! Looks like you had a good time at the pumpkin patch! :D

It was a lot of fun @playfulfoodie. thank you. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05