Mother's day

in #blog6 years ago

So today was mother's day here in the Netherlands. That means spending time with mothers, right?

My mum and I decided to do something nice on a different day, so she could spend time with my grandmother. That opened up time for us to spend time with my boyfriend's mum, sister and our nephew.

We decided to invite them to Monkey Town, which is basically a big playground for kids. Lots of stuff to climb, jump on, slide off of, etc.

First, we headed over to my boyfriend's mum where we would all meet. Gifts were exchanged and after that, we headed to the cars. Our nephew wanted to join us in our car, so we installed his seat and off we were.

When we arrived, we sat down in the middle of the place, which is where all of the seats and tables are. All around that is the playing area, so parents can easily keep an eye on their kids. Our nephew went to play and ofcourse, his uncle had to join him! He ended up crawling up into all sorts of contraptions, so my boyfriend definitely did his yoga today!

IMG_20180513_111150_1.jpg

He also build a house, together with my nephew.

After lots of playing, we had an easy lunch there and eventually headed back home. We dropped our nephew off at his other grandparents and then went back home. My boyfriend took a nice shower and then we spend a few hours at his dad's place.

Now, we're back home and the rest of the day is for us.

I don't think we'll be doing anything interesting anymore for the rest of the day. Maybe some gaming, though to be honest, I haven't felt like doing much of anything lately. Writing posts is hard aswell some days, but I still manage so far. I can always take a break.

Tomorrow we're back to normal programming, meaning my boyfriend will be off to work again and I will... do some steeming, household chores and probably some Netflixing. I doubt I'll be in the designing mood tomorrow.

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Please don't pressure yourself too hard into requiring yourself to post something, produce anything or whatever. If you don't feel like it, that's fine. You have no obligation to anyone. You've been writing about struggling to come up with stuff for the past week (maybe more?). It might be time to listen to yourself and take it easy for a little bit?
Regards, me, someone with an outside perspective and no context whatsoever ;)

Aww man, outsider perspectives are so confronting, because they usually make such good points!

I have been pressuring myself a little lately to post every day. Maybe I should skip a few when I have nothing to say. It would probably be for the best. I mean, I try to write every day, because Steemit is the only place I earn anything right now. We manage just fine without me earning anything though, so the least I can do is skip a day occasionally. Probably not a smart move to force a mind that has already been burned out once.

Thanks for bringing in some outside perspective :-)

I'm glad I could help. What you're saying right now sounds a lot more sensible! Good luck, Foodie :)

Let me use this your post to greet all the great mothers in the world, beginning with my beautiful mama, mother you are so wounderful to me and my God shall bless and multiple your days. Happy mothers day to all the good mama in the world. I love you all and we love you.

The best day in life is spending time with family, it is also mothers day here in Nigeria. Happy mothers day to ya mom @playfulfoodie

In my opinion you'll celebrated mother's day in an great way, and the all stuff and environment which is reflecting in this picture, telling about the quality and enjoyable time you'll spend. Happy Mothers Day and thanks for sharing. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

There is no word in this world is as sweet as mother...........

happy commemorate mother's day.
surely you are very proud to be a mother to your children

You've seen me laugh
You've seen me cry
And always you were there with me
I may not have always said it
But thanks and I love you
Happy Mother's Day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87