Foodie's random ramblings

in #blog6 years ago

I'm not sure what to write today. The advice in that case is usually to 'just start writing', right?

Header sunrise

So, why not do a regular blog? I haven't done many of those in a while! I used to do one every day. I wonder how I managed. I guess by just writing whatever comes to mind!

I would tell you about my weekend, however it was quite uneventful. Hubby was still not feeling very well, so we stayed home and did plenty of gaming. I played a Might and Magic map which is taking forever and hubby played Elder Scrolls Online. We also played Ark together. We re-started the Scorched Earth map a little while ago and are slowly exploring that. We're close to where we set up camp last time, but this time around, we found a nice little valley that is sheltered from most major weather events, which is pretty cool!

Yesterday, hubby went back to work, which meant I did aswell. I did some household chores and I created a few designs. I then spent the rest of the time uploading those designs (which is the worst thing about designing), and then... I think I watched some television. I did so again this morning. For way too long to be honest. I just feel very uninspired today. Still, I dragged myself off the couch eventually and turned on the pc, figuring I'd be sure to find something to do.

I checked out Weku, where people are talking about the latest hardfork which cut rewards in half. A good thing for future value of the token, but I can understand how it doesn't feel like it now. Now, people are just sad to see their pending payout dropping.

I could show you the designs I created yesterday, but I think I'll do that some other day instead. I could also show you my picture of me wearing my very own shirt design, but I'll leave that for another day too. Right now, I'll stick to this regular blog post kinda thing and I'll try not to be on the pc for too long.

The weather is looking up this week! Lots of sun and good temperatures. I've got mowing the lawn penciled in for friday. Joy! Guess I'll be raking leaves again on thursday. We definitely get a lot of those, living here, surrounded by so many trees. A price I gladly pay! It's not a bad activity. I'd rather rake some leaves than mow the lawn.

Anyway, I guess this 'just start writing' thing kinda worked out, right? It's not the longest post I've written, but it's something!

Hope you're all doing well!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Designs shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon | Weku |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.

Sort:  

Some times its just a comment day :)

I've not been in mood myself to post blogs as of late.

I have not check out weku either in a while. That does make since some of those posts where earning crazy amounts of there token.

That does make since some of those posts where earning crazy amounts of there token.

Yeah, it's gone down by about 70% now I'm guessing.

i like your rambling sort of post @playfulfoodie. That's just the way it is some times. 😁

Happy to hear that @gillianpearce! :D

I enjoyed reading this post

We're close to where we set up camp last time, but this time around, we found a nice little valley that is sheltered from most major weather events, which is pretty cool!

Wow!! we're still talking about in-game time right? [ahmadmanga tries to imagine how it is like from his minimal knowledge about ARK game.]


First time I hear about Weku, is it a platform with a currency like Steem? I think I should take part in it then.

We are talking in-game indeed ;-)

Weku is basically a Steemit clone to be honest. They have their own currency (Weku), but they are in their early stages. Seeing as I missed Steemit's early stages, I figured I should get in quickly at Weku :-)

They don't currently have bots and such and the community is very active, comments-wise. Ofcourse Steemit had that too, but we'll see where it goes. You can easily post on both platforms.

Wise decision:

their early stages. Seeing as I missed Steemit's early stages, I figured I should get in quickly at Weku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30