Yesterday family day

in #blog6 years ago

We had a busy day yesterday!

My morning was wide open though, but I kinda needed it to get rid of the headache that had appeared the day before. I took things relatively easy and drank a can of energy drink to get rid of the last bit of headache. So unhealthy, I know, but if it helps, it helps.

In the afternoon, my sister in law came to pick me up. We chatted a bit and then drove to her mum's place to pick up her son. He was making cupcakes with his grandmother to hand out at school today, because it is his 4th birthday!

After, we drove to my father in law. We sat there for a while and then we all hopped into the car to go to the city. See, last week, he told me he had to go to Ikea to get a mattress and I told him we still had to go there too, so he decided we'd go after our regular wednesday evening dinner he cooks for us. Then we told my sister in-law and she said "Oh, dinner at Ikea?", which is when her dad decided he'd take us all out for dinner at a restaurant close to Ikea before heading over there.

So we drove to the restaurant and met hubby there. He was already in the city, because he works there.

We waited for my other sister in law to be done with school and head over there too and then we had a lovely dinner.

grilled fish food

I started with this grilled fish! It makes a pretty picture, right? I'll have to admit I was a little disappointed in this dish though and wouldn't order it again. The fish tasted a little too burned and the red and white... whatever it was, didn't taste good. Atleast the sweet potato mash was pretty good and the apple sauce and beets for the table to share were very tasty too.

Hubby had a jalapeno burger, my sisters in law both had a steak, my father in law had the salmon and my nephew had fries with chicken nuggets!

It took the waiters a long time to give the menu and pick it back up again, leaving us to wait a lot, so we weren't sure if we should get dessert. We still had to visit Ikea before closing time! But my nephew wanted ice cream, so we did wait for dessert. Good thing too, I wanted cheesecake!

cheesecake dessert van der valk

Every dish they served was like a little piece of art, so we had to take pictures ofcourse!

I was very happy to see these fresh fruits on my plate to accompany the cheesecake and I loved my dessert! Three at our table had ice cream, hubby had cheese and one of my sisters in law had the multi vitamine dessert, which also looked awesome.

multi vitamine dessert van der valk

Seeing as things took so long, my sisters in law and nephew headed back home after the restaurant. Hubby, my father in law and me headed over to Ikea.

I picked up a few of the things I was looking for and my father in law picked up more than he was looking for. They both talked me out of getting half of the things I wanted, or into getting something else instead. I'm still not sure if I agree with everything that happened yesterday, but I can always return! I'm sure hubby would love that...

Anyway, by the time we got back home, it was already close to bed time. So we got ready for bed and that was the end of our busy day!

Today I don't have much to do. I'll spend a little less time on the pc, because I don't want to invite another headache.

And on that note, I'll wrap this up.

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Designs shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |
Sort:  

What a wonderful meal @playfulfoodie. Quite a contrast from what you would have had at Ikea. Although I must admit to enjoying their meatballs and chips from time to time. 😊

Hope you headache is better today.

Oh yes, Ikea food is fine too! Whenever we go there, I want to have either breakfast or lunch while we're there, though I'll settle for just the cheesecake if needed :D

I love it so much I like it I want to eat it

Posted using Partiko Android

delicious dishes friend...
it looks so yummyyyy..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73