Sort:  

Superb tale to tell, even if it seemed at times like hell.
Glad you made it and welcome back my friend.

Thanks. Its good to be back, although I am still not recovered from the trip and then moving everything. I read over it before hitting publish, and left out so much. It also could have been written cleaner, I just don't have it in me just yet.

Glad to see you are holding down the fort while I was away. Did you ever hear back from that law firm?

Not had the paperwork from them as yet, I did email to ask why, still no response to that either, time will tell I suppose.

I can tell you here in the U.S. that the wheels of justice move slowly. So don't get discouraged. I was hopeful that given the laws from the UK that it might have some precedent we are not afforded here.

Well they told me it could be all completed within 3 months, so I shall hope they are correct.

Great. They will seek to maximize everything so their cut will be larger.

It will not work much longer bro.

Oh my goodness @practicalthought! After reading this I vow to never take a bus! What a nightmare!

Yes, never ever take the bus. ZZ top lied, Jesus is not on that damn bus.

My one and only ride on Greyhound was 30 years ago from Western Oregon to Southern California. The only thing that I remember now is that I didn't get any sleep and it was a long ride. I don't remember having anyone nearly as frightening or friendly as you describe.

I'm not sure what your bus fare was, but in some cases it seems to rival that of the airfare, with more stops, more surly clientele and employees, and more time to get there. It's like lose, lose, lose, lose, lose.

I have to say, though, the end of the trip was sweet. And you did make all your transfers, as scary and uncomfortable as the rides were. So, not really trying to pick out silver linings, but all's well that ends well.

I'd probably be inclined to actually get in the box and get shipped, though, rather than take the bus. :)

I'd probably be inclined to actually get in the box and get shipped, though, rather than take the bus. :)

Buahahaha. I should have tried. It was the early 80's for me, I took them from Az to In round trip twice. There were strange people back then too, but I was young and crazy and thought they were mostly funny. I also didn't encounter the racism I did on this one.

I checked the prices and the flight would have been a little over double the cost. I am already having sticker shock (1 bedroom there 600.00- here 1400.00). Plus I needed to finance furniture, and I still don't have a job yet. Much to the dismay of my other half, I am very frugal and keep a spreadheet on the fridge of all bills in order they need payed, as well as notebooks for the bank balances.

I'd say it's generally better to be frugal than not, and to live some place that only costs $600 instead of $1400. :) I wish I could say that was here, but anymore, the apartments are closer to the $1000 range than they are the $600. Maybe inland is better, but I've never gone looking for apartments in other states—haven't looked at apartments in 30 years actually.

Well, I'm glad you're reunited and that you're slowly acclimating. Everything else will work out in time, I'm sure.

Next time fly! Lol...still small seats and always some fat dude or gal but at least it is faster. I feel your pain my friend.

Indeed. Hoping next time will drive. No TSA hassles, get to see the country and I love night time driving.

Yep nitetime best' less traffic.

Glad you made it and survived :)
What an adventure its a shame that a man can't travel by himself without being grouped by a woman. What's this world coming to

Thanks. Yeah, I am shocked at how aggressive some women are these days. I never had any issues with attracting women, but some of them act worse nowadays than they used to claim men acted.

I don't think it has changed it just that there are more of them LOL.
It does get ald being treated like a piece of meat instead of your mind

@practicalthought Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85