Busy, busy week

in #blog6 years ago

Hi friends,

It's been a long, crazy week at my day job and that has made posting difficult.

I haven't forgotten about the Ask Steemmaker questions! Thanks for being patient.

I've been focusing on getting more people to visit my Steem Hacks page, which I think has a number of very good ways to improve your Steem experience by growing followers and interacting more. Do check it out and please share it with your friends if you find it helpful!

Partiko

I'm posting this on Partiko and using their points system to auto upvote this post. 5330 points will give me about 20 cents, which is pretty sweet. At the current Steem price, that is over 1/4 of a Steem! This is free for having used this app, which I'd use anyway. Cool feature @crypto.talk!

Food Fight Friday!

I am going to have to miss the fff post again this week. Again, it's an issue with time: I'm getting home super late and just making eggs and bacon...maybe I'll just take a picture of it for today's competition. 😉

I do recommend if you haven't done the food fight Friday competition for anyone to jump in and join. It's a great community and we have fun sharing food we've found or made.

Otherwise, have a great weekend! I'll be reading up more on Hard Fork 20 so I can better explain it here.

-Jeff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @adel-1603 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

thanks dude, this very useful information

I certainly do not trust much in those types of sites and even more if they contain the word "hack" in their name, you should be careful with this kind of thing

Which types of sites?

It's my website. Does my link come across as scammy or offensive?

If so, I appreciate your perspective. I'm using "hacks" colloquially, not in the computer science sense.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the shout out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Always

But I forgot to mention the hoodies! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh great! Didn't realize partiko had this new feature. Going to try it out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the heads up. Just in case you haven’t heard it yet today @protegeaa.. you’re doin great!

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.343 which ranks you at #2261 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2265).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #196.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98