Birdman, is it worth your time?

in #blog6 years ago


Source


I know I am about 3 years late to this party, but I finally got around to watching this film. Now that I've watched it, I'm gonna share it with y'all.

So first off, what's the plot of Birdman?

The movie follows the story of an actor, once famous for his role as a super hero, on his tortured path to regain relevance. By writing, directing, and starring in a Broadway adaptation of a novel, he seeks to make a name for himself and be remembered as more than Birdman. While the main plot is great, I found the the subplots and intrigues became so hopelessly entangled in themselves, they became significant detractors from the experience.

The Cast

This has a great cast, not much else to say there. Micheal Keaton, Ed Norton, and Emma Stone all play major roles. I am so down with this.

Scripting

Excellent, nothing to bash it on

Music

God the music sucked. The constant drum-only jazz was really bad. I am not a huge drum fan, and I absolutely despise jazz.

End Review: 5/10

bad music on an over-engineered, psuedo-intellectual plot which gets entirely lost within itself and never really sees the light of day. I don't think it's worth watching

Sort:  

I found the movie exciting, I only watched it because it made the oscar's list but I was thrilled.
The storyline is cool and the acting is great. I think using drum rolls as the soundtrack was a great idea as it builds up the dramatic feel.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14