The night... (Story of terror - Part 1)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Source of the edited image

–I saw it, it was there–

–Please do not hurt me I beg you–

“As long as you can avoid looking at me, I will not do anything to you”


-When I arrived at my house I never thought that I would spend such a bad night in my life, even though it rained a lot I could not stop thinking that there was someone living in my house, sometimes we heard strange grunts, claws scratching the walls and a strange voice. At first I thought that everything was my imagination, but it was all real, when I went to the kitchen I found something very strange, there were ugly bites in my fridge! As if someone had tried to eat what was inside; although there is almost nothing to eat because lately I have not gone to a store to buy food, I am usually too busy to want to go out and buy something. At sunset everything became strange, I began to feel that the environment was changing.


–It does not feel cold or hot anymore– I told myself. –But if the air conditioner is on– Everything begins to get worse.


So, to calm my fear, I closed everything until I got into my room and passed the key to the door so no one could enter; since I was beginning to be afraid, then I fell asleep waiting for it to go tomorrow. When I woke up I saw that it was already dark and it was totally dark as if the sunlight had never passed through here, then I began to hear strange sounds coming from the room where the main door of my house was, it was like fast but heavy steps like “Tun tun tun tun” and it starts to scare you, but without me making any noise, I stopped from the bed to listen to something; since I thought it was simple thieves or something similar, but something told me it was nothing like that.


–I'm scared, I should see what happens at least– “Tun tun tu---“ –What? He stopped– I began to say it in my mind; since I could not say a word so no one would hear me. –I do not like this– “Tun, tun, tun” –It's coming here!–


I could not believe it, he was approaching my room, I knew it because the steps were getting louder and louder, at that moment I thought if I wanted to run away when I opened the door and call the police or face "that someone" I was hanging around my house. I did not know what to think about, I just wanted this nightmare to end, at that moment I began to hear strange voices as if there were several waiting outside my room, but the strange thing is that only steps of a single person were heard. Hopefully I heard the steps again, but away from the door and saw the sunrise. It was already 6 in the morning and I started to feel relief, but after all something told me that this is just the beginning...

A note on the floor near my room: "Are you ready?"

(The story and the separators are my responsibility)

Sort:  

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot!
My algorithm is getting optimised to automatically upvote "good" content.
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75