Can't Create Content for your Blog ?? Try "Stealing" other Peoples' Work ( C'mon Just Do It) ...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

bank robbers.jpg

Sources

First of all let me clarify...

What Do I mean when I say "Stealing' ??

Okay, okay I am guilty and admit I was using it to express a point and used a little hyperbole. I think the word "Using" (other peoples' work) would be more apt : i .e. Go back to some blogs that you frequently visit here at Steemit. Ones that you enjoy the Content and ones that have demonstrated a lot of value to you personally (Hopefully like me you have bookmarked a number of these. If not then start doing it NOW !! )

For a New Blog Post...

Pick one that really strikes a chord with you. One that you found to be very helpful and informative ( sometimes a controversial one can be good as well and can engage your readers) and simply write a Post reviewing this awesome blog post from a fellow Steemian . Highlight some parts of it that you found to have a positive impact on you. And you can also go the other way and refer to some blog posts that maybe stirred up something in you with a negative vibe and contained some controversial points . You can be creative with this.

For Example...

Here was a Blog Post of mine that I published a couple of months ago ===> Throwback Thursday Blog Post Click HERE. My post was based on a fellow Steemian named @zipporah. And in her Post she addressed being flagged by Grumpycat ( on a very serious and well written post she published about her past Depression) for using a non-compliance Grumpy Bot. Her post was really poignant to me. And I admired her moxie and fighting back grumpy in this courageous post.

Conclusion...

Again you can take a look at this Post I did ===> Throwback Thursday Blog Post Click HERE It was one of my favorites that I have published here at Steemit.

But my point in this Thread is...

To give you more ideas of coming up with ways to get new quality Content for your own blog posts. And the fact is keeping a record ( or bookmarks) of really sensational blog posts from fellow Steemians that you stumble upon can give you new ideas and new fodder for new blog posts.

You simply do a Review of the blog post (of course with proper reference and notations to the Author) and give your opinions, insight, and commentary of highlighted Content in that blog post.

Easy as 1, 2,3 ..... :)

Cheers,
Robert

P.S. Iam sure I will get a Comment or two from peeps who only read the title and nothing else. And then make a remark about how "stealing" is bad ( which if you read you realize I do NOT advocate stealing in any way, shape, or form). Of course I will call them out for NOT reading the whole Post so just beware :)

U5dskVA34jJ9KvSrbU31VxnuMFtbbBj_1680x8400.jpg

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

Good ideas Robert. Inspiration often comes from reading blogs of others.

Thank you @redheadpei. Yes, I know it can be tough to think of new Content to post on your blog day in and day out. As a full time blogger for many years now, I want to continue sharing my experience giving some help on my Blog to others having a hard time with this.

And simply reading others' blogs can give you a 'mountain' of ideas for new Content

🤣🤣

From one those peeps who only read title: geez, Robert, what a nice encouragement 👍

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Great idea - I have been stumped lately myself... :)

@getonthetrain you must be playing around with me as I find that hard to believe. You have been doing it so long and so successfully

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10