The Day-to-Days - I am so sorry for my absence :(

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I just vanished!

And I really didn't mean to :(

header-4.png

After the amazing Steemfest, I am pretty sure everybody suffered from the post-Steemfest blues. And then a busy life just took me away..

What happened?

This summer, I got this new job as a UX/UI Designer where everything is just wonderful. The people are nice, the office is comfortable, the work is what I really enjoy doing and earning my bread with. However, after a sturdy 40 hour work-week and staring into my laptop, I simply just want to spend the night winding down.

Aside from this, I took on this great, new, Steemy freelance project. My part of is, is going slowly but surely and it's taking either evenings and/or weekends. I am not announcing it just yet, but I can say that it's great to work on and you all will be enjoying it somewhere next year!

Oh, and also the internet hasn't been working at home for over a month now, so that's also not very motivational

What's going to happen with Sjennon Support?

I don't know :(

I just wanted to let you guys know what's going on with me and my life and reassure that I am not gone-gone!

Merry Christmas in advance and a lovely new year.

With much love,

Shannon.

divider-long

Frame 3.png

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer. Born and raised in Amsterdam, living in Berlin.
I write about travel, Steemit, design, food, life and any thoughts I have!

Sort:  

Awwwww poor @sjennon! It's actually quite challenging to juggle many things at once. Trust me... I know and I am beginning to feel neck strains worsen by the day since September's havoc.

(Especially recent November's roller coaster back at home)

But rest assured you are still loved here and greatly missed.

But most of all, pace yourself, just like others have advised me to do so, and don't burn out.

BIG HUGS to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yes! It's been so busy and then in between also trying in to fit a social life, haha.

I'll try to post more regularly, but no promises. I will be here idly though :)

Merry Christmas!

Posted using Partiko Android

I shall see you around from time to time.

Have a Merry Christmas!!!, just relax and enjoy being "unhook" for a while :)

Thank you! I definitely shall. I wish you a merry Christmas too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel you!!!!! I dropped the ball a little this month to for the first time in almost a year on here! Yikes, I'm just catching up with a month's worth of comments!

Yeah, it's my first break since I started. It feels so weird but I finally have some time in the evenings, haha! Maybe I should stick to smaller posts somehow 😴

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, maybe use dapps like steepshot or appics!

Hi dear @sjennon.... It's so nice to see you back... Loving wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Happy new year!! Lots of love and hugs....

Hello dear @geetharao, it's good to hear from you! I wish you a wonderful Christmas and a blasting new year!

Hugs and kisses!

Posted using Partiko Android

it's okay! I also am taking a short break. sometimes we need to.

Thanks! And yes we do. Maybe a fresh new start next year!

The best wishes <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Big love, my friend. Take care of yourself and come back to us when you can. Brightest holiday blessings to you and your loved ones. So glad you're you!

Thank you for the kind words! That's so sweet <3 The best wishes to you and your family and let us meet again next year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Merry Christmas, @sjennon, and thanks for all your support! :-D

Merry Christmas to you too!

Posted using Partiko Android

@sjennon You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Congratulations @sjennon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

If you come next time in India please let me have to see you my country's capital Delhi and my beloved state the beautiful Haryana ............

I've been to Delhi!

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you are in India , if yes than kindly message your location. Will have a small meeting together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87