How I create my avatar #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

2xk60kg6ck.png

To create your unique avatar i will need a drawing skill. Whatever one may say, I cannot find ideas and forms when sculpting. Therefore it is necessary to draw. And I'm a bit stuck.

After a long break in drawing, I had to resume daily classes. I tried to paint a little bit every day. I did warming up exercises, and then drew a turtle shape. Why turtles? Because it fits my workflow, my thoughts, goals, and desires. I liked the idea of ​​open shell with things protruding from shell. I added things that I use and that accompany me on my way.

vnltse8btb.jpgbcdlpxl47s.jpgsgrepryw4v.jpg
him9omgjnv.jpgzn7uidnw45.jpg2zwrj42wea.jpg
s7w2vkx7mb.jpglw4sf470bj.jpgx4fi4u5h1l.jpg

When I sculpted a turtle, I needed to make rugs behind back. I added a cylinder and realized that I don’t even remember how to make a grid on the end of a cylinder...

yfo4eepx4l.pnglyphuwfab5.pngyejzwwqx2j.png
vwa9i5wgg0.png0hmizj3b0m.pngfetznt3gyl.png

As a result, I decided to continue doing the lessons in parallel and remember all the actions. I found a very good playlist with lots of good lessons! We were lucky! Let`s enjoy this playlist!

There were many problems in this work. I decided to install Fedora instead of Windows. I lost the screenshots that I did when I sculpted a turtle. I noticed a slow performance Blender in Fedora. Although I installed the driver for the video card and it is not clear what this is connected with ... Then I figured it out. Linux will adjusts me to work.

I also continue to study Godot Engine. I read all the documentation and tried every practical task. I started thinking a lot about my project and came up with interesting ideas. This is beginning to absorb my attention more and more.

Next i want to finish sculpting a turtle and create an avatar after experimenting with setting up the nodes and render.

It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86