Happy Birthday U.S. Navy

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today marks the 243rd Birthday of the U.S. Navy.

Just wanted to wish my fellow Sailors a happy USN birthday. Many people aren't aware that the U.S. Navy is actually older than the country its self. Dating back to October 13th, 1775. Tracing its roots to the American revolution.

"I can imagine no more rewarding a career. And any man who may be asked in this century what he did to make his life worthwhile, I think can respond with a good deal of pride and satisfaction: 'I served in the United States Navy.'" - John F. Kennedy

🎉 Today also marks a special day for me, I hit Lvl 60 and 1000 followers! 🎉

So I would also like to thank everyone who reads and interacts with my blog. Its very much appreciated. I enjoy doing this, and I am going to try to make more of an effort to be more active on this platform.

Just a short post for tonight, I'm​ on the road and it's already late. I wish everyone a great weekend!

-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

Happy Birthday US Navy
Keep those oceans safe even when China is not playing nice.
us.jpg

On the right Chinese destroyer „Lanzhou”is trying to intimidate USS „Decatur” 30 septembre 2018.
Thats pretty close.

That’s an expensive game of chicken! I’m glad we are standing up to them and not letting them just claim international water in the South China Sea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy birthday US Navy.....
Our freedom to operate and maneuver had increased substantially through disciplined procedures. Discipline equals freedom... Go ahead US navy

Hi @steemengines!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.329 which ranks you at #18554 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2822 places in the last three days (old rank 21376).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84