Its a Car... Its a Truck..?

in #blog6 years ago

Business in the Front and Party in the Back, the Mullet Mobile!

A guy at work, took me to lunch in his El Camino.

CJxt+mySRESbfNuf4BOJ8A.jpg

Today during my lunch break, one of the guys at work offered to drive to lunch. When we got out to the parking lot. He says to me, "check it out!" He had an El Camino. It quickly occurred to me that I had never ridden in a car/truck, so I was actually pretty excited to get in.

XeDj2VPVToy1OAOJ1wbMBw.jpg

80's interior through and through. However, it does have an upgraded stereo.

DP62VQ8fRIuadXUBWvmYpw.jpg

It is smaller inside than I would have thought. But, it does have a good amount of room behind the front seats for storage. Of course, if that isn't enough room for your stuff, there is a pickup truck bed in the back. The ride was pretty smooth for a 35 year old car. It seemed to have enough power as well, this wasn't a SS model. But, it had some get up and go. My buddy said that it is pretty convenient and he hauls stuff with it all the time.

caORBl2WSpaYsN6qQUTgvw.jpg

It actually looks pretty cool from this angle.

Well, I just thought I would make a quick post and let you know what I have been up to today. Thanks for stopping by friends!

-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

Wow ahahh a:D its Truck :D

It's a car nice one

wow, It's car or Truck. Don't know. But El Camino is the best & looked cool & beautiful.
Especially in that photo :p

El Camino

haha yeah man, I like it from that angle too. The chrome and the rear window look pretty cool.

I've always had a soft spot for El-Caminos. I like how it looks like a coupe from the side, and while it might in no way directly compare to a supercar, that long bed behind the coupe gives it that elegant long silhouette which we often find on mid-engined supercars.

Yeah, awesome man. I have a different outlook on them now that I spent a bit of time in one. Thanks for stopping by dude!

Excellent wheelbarrow klevy salon. Leather steering wheel leather interior. Worthy Upvote + Resteem @stemengines

Such a cool car! Or truck,. Haha! I’ve always really like these:) I do love the classic styling of American cars, they have so much character and you actually gain an experience from driving them... the sound, the feel... it’s awesome :)

This car definitely had lots of character. haha :)

Sir you with of the time too poured in before develop also in such a same spirit and such interesting for me posts @steemengines

Thanks. :) Glad you could stop back and check out the blog.

thanks a lot to @steemengines for sharing such a nice post..
love you @steemengines
I am always with you..
@upvoted

Oh! If I ride this car with my girlfriend. That will be a wonder moment. Car will be a dancing car. So funny.

good content dear @steemengines
thanks for such a good post..
I am always with you..
@upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79