Meeting up with my best friend back from UK

in #blog6 years ago

My best friend just got back from UK few days ago and we had scheduled to meet for dinner to catch up. She’s one of the brightest, all rounded, the full package person I know. I was agog to meet her since we’ve spent 2 and a half years apart with 7 hours difference – In touch via multiple skype calls, whatsapp text and when she’s back for summer break.

Still, time is money and she had to balance spending time with family, partner and other friends. I’ve not drive in a while because I take the MRT to work – and it’s currently Rahmadan season. . We decided to go to Mei by FatSpoon in Hartamas. The traffic congestion I had to brave through from my place to hers, then to Hartamas was a torture of 1 and a half hour.

Besides, parking there is tough and I spent some time to parallel park. I left my car with embarrassment to all the other cars who were waiting behind me lmao. I liked the food there. Better with the company of my best friend – catching up about everything and anything during the times we’ve missed out on each other.

food.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The food you eat is different

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85