Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/12/18> I’m glad my Butt is okay… but Gina’s might not be.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It feels real good to be back to normal or as close to normal as I can be. One of the first people I met when I came to steemit is a young gentleman that goes by the name @buttcoins, those of you who follow me have seen his named mentioned in the Daily Dose on various occasions. Recently he and his family just returned from an extended five month vacation that took them from Guatemala to the UK and other countries in that neck of the world all the way down to Malaysia and other places I couldn’t find on a map if my life depended on it.

I knew he made it back home because he showed us some of the sights around the nearest big town near his little village up in the mountains upon his return. He had a little legal matter he needed to tend to in the big town and he gave us a tour. He then disappeared from sight on here, two weeks and not a peep from him, which isn’t normal for him. I don’t keep up with world news like I probably should but I have my reasons not too.

I wasn’t aware that Guatemala had a major volcano eruption recently until late last week when Mrs. Papper asked me if my Butt was okay. We’ve been known to play a little grab ass every now and then, me and her, so I said “My butt is just fine” as I grabbed hers. She wasn’t amused, “Your friend Buttcoins? Are they okay?” I had no clue why she would be asking about Buttcoins and the look on my face was evidence of that, “Why wouldn’t he be?” I responded.

Then she informed me about the volcano eruption, I had shown her some of the posts that Butt had posted with the pictures of the beautiful lake and a mountain complete with a volcano at the top of it. She then went on to tell me that several people had died and hundreds have been injured; the whole area is just one big mess. Plus, according to her, it may even erupt more intensely in the coming days from what she had heard on the news.

I checked on my Butt and there was nothing new posted on his blog since the “legal matter”, well I knew they didn’t lock his ass up for that, so now I was concerned that the volcano that erupted might very well have been the one in his photographs. All of that took place last Friday night, after my fight with Mr. Dodge Van, if I thought things couldn’t have gotten any worse I was wrong. The last thing I needed or the Butt needed was to have his mountain blow up in his back yard.

I never have been much on “worrying”, I’ve known people in my life that have kept themselves ill all the time worrying about things they have no control over. I have never seen where worrying about something ever solved or corrected the issue, it just doesn’t happen. I don’t have a subscription to “Worrying Times “magazine or any other publication if there is such a thing. I do sometimes have “concern”, which is a whole lot different than worrying.

I had concern for my Butt friend, he has a wife and two cute little kids that he has incorporated into his video productions he posts on here in the DLive portion of the block chain and I would hate to hear that something bad might have happened to him and his family.

Concern though is a lot different than worrying, with concern it is admitting that you are aware that a situation exists that may not be that great, might even be deadly in some cases, but you understand that you don’t have control of the situation and in most cases you can’t directly affect the outcome.

When I do have concern for certain things I just take a few moments to myself and say a prayer that things will work out okay for those involved in the situation. I’m not a religious zealot by any means but I do believe that there is a Creator that looks out over what goes on here, so I just let the Creator know that if I had a “say so” in what is happening here is what I would like to see happen, then I let it go.

My concern for the Buttcoins family is officially over as of now, he posted another video on Monday afternoon and even though I was only able to watch the first few seconds of it, because DLive seems to always screw up for me when I watch, I know that he is alive and he seems to be his normal crazy self. In fact, I even was mentioned in his post as he nominated me to participate in another Open Mic round that is going on right now over at Comedy.

Before I can do that I do need to look into something else that is more pressing in my life, Ginabot. How many of you are sharing the pleasure of Ms.Gina? Well, I have some news for you; she may not be all she is cracked up to be.

Up until today I thought that she was keeping an eye out for me on steemit.com and I had no reason to believe otherwise. Hell, she even tells me when I publish my own Daily Dose and even when I mention myself with my “Until next time, @sultnpapper”. I found out that she did in fact miss at least one time where I was mentioned in a post and that was the latest post by @buttcoins where he nominated me. I got no notification from Ms. Ginabot on that mention, had I not been searching for my friend and read his post all the way through I would have never known a damn thing about it.

So, if you are using the services of Ms.Gina, be aware that she does miss some things every now and then. I’m not going to lose any sleep over it, but I just thought I would mention it so you can have something to worry about.

Until next time,
@sultnpapper


https://sola.ai/sultnpapper
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=43f11540d8
Full disclosure : I do receive a benefit if you sign up for either program using these referral links provided here.

Sort:  

Glad nobody got butthurt over the situation. Were you able to talk with him directly in the meantime?

I left a comment on his post but I haven't heard back from him yet. Which that doesn't concern me, he normally takes a day or two to respond to comments unless we happen to responding things at the same time. I am sure he is busy after being gone for five months but all I needed for right now was to see a new post to ease the concern.

All good then, that's great to hear.

I had the same thing happen to me, now that I think about it. We had this festival here in my town and something unpleasant happened that ended up costing close to twenty people there life. Plenty of friends and family members tried to reach me, but I had no reception of course.

Gladly, I missed everything that happened and went home unscathed. Would I have chosen to leave about half an hour earlier though...now that would have been another story.

Timing is everything in some cases, glad it worked in your favor.

Still leaves a sour taste in my mouth whenever I am near that location.

I am glad @buttcoin is okay. There is so much horrible stuff going in the world, it is difficult to keep up with it all. I have trouble wit Dtube and Dlive too. Sometimes they work and other times maybe for the first few seconds. Ms. Gina is a bit temperamental. I still need to check from time to time or I do miss things. I guess she still has a few bugs to work out...

For a free service a person sure can't complain, and I wasn't by the way in case anyone should interpret it as that, I know that a lot of people pretty much rely on it for everything that is going on with their accounts and might not ever catch they might be missing something if the only go and check the stuff they have been notified about.
Kind of like a public service awareness comment by me, not knocking it by any means.
I sure am glad the Butt appears to be okay, good butts are hard to come by in life.

I always enjoy hearing stories about how our Steem relationships pour over into the "real" world. I really enjoyed how you define concerned versus worry. Glad everyone is ok!

Hey thanks for stopping by, I am just about to send you $5.00 steem for your project, strait to you, I'm not big on signing up to make a donation through that Fundition site but I do want too help fund your work so look for it and use it as you see fit.
I was sure glad to see his post, he and I got on here about the same time and really have grown together in this steemit world.

Yes, Gina does miss things from time to time -- and more often than that she can lag ... sometimes for quite a while. I've learned not to depend on her 100%, but she's sure better than nothing (thank you so much, neander-squirrel) -- which is what we had before ... showing you how much of a crap Steemit itself gave about coming up with something desperately needed and useful.

I agree that it is a whole hell of lot better than what comes standard on here. I also know it lags and that it does catch back up. I like her and think that the people like neander-squirrel are great for doing things and providing services like Gina at no cost to the users. My mention of it was merely to let people know that it may miss from time to time in case they hadn't realized it, I wasn't knocking it by any means.

Hey ya. Glad your friend posted and eased off the concern meter.

Like you, I don't worry much. I do occasionally get concerned, but rarely worry. If I do commence to worrying about something or someone I find the answer. Like you, I have a friend that is posting sporadically right now. Allowing for her age I'm thinking there is probably a new love interest in her life which is specifically none of my business... Now if her daddy were to ask me I believe I would commence to worry and have to find out. But I'm not even concerned about that possibility.

Maybe Gina has a ground fault? An intermittent ground fault? It could be.

Thanks for another look at life. I do appreciate them.

Yes, my volt meter has gotten a work out lately, it needed a break, so seeing his post was a good feeling for sure. If Gina has a ground fault I suggest looking for the 20 ga. black and orange wire, it worked for me.
I appreciate you being here, I look forward to your take on my takes. I need to get over and see what you and Connie have been up too. My curation of posts has gone to crap lately and I really enjoy reading and commenting.

Firstly glad your friend is OK, I knew about the eruption and having been there it was one I followed closely so sad an event

and yes Gina does miss occasionally, but for the most part she is pretty good

thanks Jay, I'll feel a lot better about things now that he posted something.
That was the first time I discovered that Gina had missed something of mine, but I wonder just what the accuracy rate is on that bot.

In all honesty I haven't had time to read your dailydose, but it's been a while since the steemwars and just wanted to pop in and say thanks for participating in those and glad to see your still steeming. Have a great day.

Thanks for dropping by, those wars were fun, I'm still plugging along, one daily dose at a time. You have a great day as well partner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77