Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/09/18> The Great Pyramid Scheme ….Fascinating, isn’t it?

in #blog6 years ago

Has it been that long…

It is been a little over three full weeks since the radio has stopped working in my truck I drive for work which means that I haven’t listened to anything other than my own mind while driving. After over forty years of radio listening I can say I thought I would miss having it to listen to while I travel but that hasn’t been the case. No, that isn’t the fascinating part.

There are so many things in this world that are fascinating and now that I am no longer occupied listening to Rush Limbaugh or the local air heads normally on the stations I previously listened to I have more time to think about those fascinating things.

My education or edgimuckation…

Growing up in the USA and going to school in the American education system, not the public system as I went to catholic schools, I never was aware that there are so many fascinating things that exist here on this planet. My parents thought that the private catholic schools would give me a better education but sadly that isn’t the case. They pretty much taught the same things the public schools taught, only they threw in a religion class everyday for about 30 minutes. I always thought that the pyramids only existed in Egypt and that there were only three of them, since that was the only ones ever mentioned in world history class and the only picture I ever saw of a pyramid back then.

Let’s be honest…

To me, I think the pyramids are the most fascinating thing we actually have on this earth. How many of you also thought that the pyramids only existed in Egypt? Come on, be honest here, I know I can’t have been the only one. I also fell for the explanation of why the pyramids were constructed, a pharoas tomb. I guess to complete the trifecta of ignorance I will also admit that I fell for the explanation on how those pyramids were constructed as well. Rolling huge massive pieces of stones on a series of wood logs and lifting these several ton blocks into place using poles and ropes had to be true since that was what I was being taught in school, right?

Never looked back…

After I got out of school I never gave the pyramids a second thought, as far as I knew, I pretty much knew all I needed to know on the subject of pyramids. It wasn’t until the mid 1980’s when I went on trip to Mexico that I discovered there were actually more pyramids in the world as there was one just south of Playa del Carmen, Mexico where I went on a vacation. That really surprised me, but not to the point that I started looking into pyramids. That wouldn’t happen until the internet came about and I got a computer, since then though, I have spend numerous hours watching documentaries on pyramids and reading articles about them.

How could this be…

The three things I left school with as “knowledge” of the pyramids turns out that those are completely wrong. That is a big disappointment, and would be for my parents too, since they paid extra for me to get a private school education. Do any of you know what is being taught now in the education system with regard to the pyramids? I would be curious to know what is being taught now days in junior high school and high school, not just in the USA education system, whatever part of the world you are in I would like to know.

I don't believe the Great Pyramid is even the most interesting pyramid on the earth, it might be the largest and it might be the best known but not the most interesting as far as I am concerned. There are pyramids in several countries in Central American and South America and there is even a pyramid in the United States that I knew nothing about located up in Illinois. I wish the American education system would have touched on that pyramid in Illinois when I was in school, I would love to have known what pharaoh they figure is buried inside that pyramid.

Not so fast…

We like to think that we are currently the most advanced civilization to ever occupy this earth, and I am pretty sure that is what is being taught in schools right now, that we are. To me that right there is “fascinating”, we could not build what was built thousands of years ago right now with the current equipment and technology we have, yet we say we are “advanced”. If you don’t know this already, I hate to break it to you, but as far as us being advanced we probably could be compared as cave men to the intelligence that was here thousands of years before us.

Not only would we be about at the cave man level, we would be arrogant cave men to boot. For some reason the people who run the world don’t want us to know things about history and willfully concocted these asinine explanations of things that young skulls full of mush take in as an education, and then never bother looking at again.

So just why…

Why it is those scientists and other folks in research and education just can’t admit when they don’t know everything something? There isn’t anything wrong with not knowing, there is a whole lot wrong with knowing something and then misleading people by withholding the information or just by flat out lying about the subject.

The pyramid scheme…

So, if you are looking for something that is fascinating look no further than the subject of pyramids. I can tell you from experience, if you think you know about pyramids based on the education you received in school, you really know nothing about them at all.

Fascinating, isn’t it?

Until next time,
@sultnpapper


Sort:  

The pyramids are a great starting point to an entire rabbit hole of knowledge and even more questions. Edgar Cayce had some interesting theories on past advanced civilizations. There are clues in the Middle East from archaeological digs that the Sumerian civilization was far more advanced than the history books tell us, the same goes for India, Egypt, Peru, and Mexico. It's fascinating to think about but after twenty-plus years of reading everything I can get my hands on about this stuff I think humanity has risen to our level of advancement, or greater, several times. It's too bad the details have been lost in the sands of time or possibly hidden by those who fear their power would be threatened by the truth.

Yes, if I were a trapper I would not lack for places to find rabbits to trap with all the rabbit holes we have been given to explore.
I have several old paper back books on Edgar Cayce that you just reminded me about, he did have some interesting theories and he was remarkable on how he could put himself in that trance like state and diagnose peoples illnesses with such accuracy.
To me there is no question that a higher and more intelligent civilization or civilizations has existed here on earth before us, the evidence is everywhere, yet are science folks try to make it out to be done by people who didn't have even iron pointed chisels and hammers.
Some of the stone work associated with these pyramids have such precise cuts and perfectly level to 0.0001" can barely be done today over such large pieces of stone. Also if you look at some of the obelisks that in some cases exceed 100' in height and cut from a single piece of stone, then transported and erected you know someone is lying or is more ignorant than I am and has no business writing text books.
Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate your thoughts and support.

It's a lot of fun to sleuth this stuff out. I've been doing lots of research since working on the HardFork scripts and there's literally a treasure trove of legitimate info and disinformation to weed through. Lately I've been zeroed in on advanced physics and time-travel to try to figure out how to craft some of the details of a world set in 2035 after the switch was flipped on artificial intelligence. Filtering out the truth from the crap is the difficult part.

Speaking of Cayce, he said there was an entire library of books from humanity's past civilizations hidden at the base of the Sphinx. I sure would like to have a card for that library!

It would be my luck to have a card to that library and all the books would be written in a language I couldn't read, but that is how it goes sometimes.
I don't envy you and the rest of the gang at HF, that is some tough work creating the future without being privy to some top secret information. Personally, I think that time travel is possible. I don't believe time is linear, I think that it moves much like how you see electrical current on a oscilloscope, with peaks and valleys, we just need to figure out how to jump from peak to peak or valley to valley. Straight lines don't really appear in nature and it would make sense that time doesn't follow a straight line as well, I'm pretty sure that it bends. I can't prove it, just my gut instinct telling me that.

Back in the dinosaur age, I sent to a parochial school that my parents had to pay Extra for because the Canadian education system was split into two factions, public and parochial. My education ran parallell to thr public system, a whole lote of misinformtion that you find out about later. It wasn't only Egypt and the pyramids that was lacking!

So was our solar sysyem. Pluto had just been Discovered so low and behold we had 9 planets. Later poor old Pluto has been demoted to a planetoid! And I remember being taught that Saturn had only 7 moons, wait now we had 11! Now it is believed that Jupiter has as many as 69 moons! First we were told the universe is collapsing and then we are told it is expanding?

We are feed so much gobblity gook, it is diffucultto know what is fact and what is fiction. My father never thought that school education was enough. I rememember him buy a set of encyclopedias on time so that we children could learn more. We sat around the dining room table every night during the long Canadian winters and took turns reading various articles out loud so that we all could learn more. Then came the twice weekly trips into town so we could go to the library.

And even now with the internet at our finger tips, how much information are we being fed that is fiction rather than fact?

I never paid much attention to the solar system when I was in school so I really couldn't say what they taught me on that, but I always marveled at the pyramids.
It is a good thing that there are a few of us dinosaurs on here , so we can tell folks how it was before computers. I doubt that 20% of the people born after 1985 have ever picked up an encyclopedia and opened it to a page.
The internet does make it very easy to spread a lot of misinformation since anyone with a computer can type anything they can come up with, people just need to be conscious of what and where what they are seeing or reading is coming from.
Most people might take that as saying only trust academia but I am more inclined to believe some independent researcher than I am a Harvard professor who is getting grant money for his research, and I happen to have had some dealings with a Harvard professor, so I know from first hand experience and not just pulling a name of university out of a hat.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 191 (7/10/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

You're right - kids have to learn so much. They are taught to stuff their brains with the answers and then reproduce them in exams.
They should really be taught to ask questions. But then, schools are designed to produce obedient and disciplined workers, not people who think for themselves and could therefore cause chaos!

Amen sister, amen. You hit the nail on the head with this comment. The last thing teachers want from what I have seen is a student who is engaged and asks thoughtful questions.
My brother just retired from teaching last month, and he has told me on numerous occasions that questions just disrupt the flow of the class work. "They need to know how to answer, and the right answer." is what the teachers have been instructed to go with, taking time and expanding the class to questions and discussion isn't what the school administrators are looking for in a teacher.
He said he would have liked to teach for another 5 years but he just couldn't take it from a how they had to teach requirement.

It must be so frustrating for good teachers. If I had kids I'd probably want them to be home-schooled - though that must be a very difficult undertaking for parents.

We home school our three youngest kids and I will tell you that it is difficult when you go from a two income household to a one income house.
We have to watch our finances real closely but the sacrifice is worth it. The kids know that they are getting a better education simply because when they are around their friends from the public schools and conversing with those kids, the kids are always asking them, "how do you know so much? " or " we haven't studied that yet".
As a parent with a child in public school a person needs to realize that your child is only going to be able to progress at the speed that the weakest academically inclined kid in the class can go. I think they had the name of that program as , "No Child Left Behind" , with that mentality of the public system there are a lot of kids who are kind of waiting around for Johnny to grasp what they already have.
When you throw in that most states now have a "test" of basic knowledge and skills all the teaching is geared at passing the test from memorized answers. That is how our "award winning" school district operates here.

I hope you're teaching them about cryptocurrency! Actually that is a serious point, because one thing most kids DON'T learn at school is how to manage their finances. I used to find that weird - now I just find it telling.
I'd be interested to read more about how you've home-schooled your kids.

The last thing the people running the world want is people who understand how banks and finances work. The only thing they want is to make sure they can keep as many people in debt as they can so they can keep creating money out of thin air and then charge interest on that money that cost them nothing to create. That is exactly why we operate in debt based financial system and it keeps being promoted, buy, buy, buy. and pay later.
Crypto will part of their learning as soon as I can get a better grasp on it myself.

Nice post.I like it.
If you want more vote,please vote me.I will give you 2 vote.

You have a nice account.

Please kindly remove your spam comment from this post of mine. @steemcleaners will be visiting you soon I am pretty sure and you will be trashed if you continue to spam people with these type comments.

I hope you don't send me to the cleaners for saying this is a nice one too Sulty - only joking!

Anyways, you may not believe it, but I had a life changing experience for too diligently wanting to get to the nub of things - once answered a paper using symbols other than the standard ones, trying to get across to my examiners that what I put down there was not just rote memory stuff...that I kinda understood the essence of what they thought me. And guess what? - red lines through my paper - and when I was called on the red carpet and dared asking the prof why they did not give us any background information about how all the wonderful theorems and stuff came into existence in the first place, they just in effect said it was not their duty and I was asked to kindly close the door behind me as I leave the office. After a few weeks I got a letter effectively banning me from further study there.

Ok, there is a little more flesh to this story, but this is what it boils down to. They did not say ok, we get your point, now go write this paper over and do it the way we reckon you should, and they did not give any form of recognition for me actually wanting to know even more about their subject than what their standard curriculum offered. It was just shove off kid, no explanation...

Now what does this tell you about these glorified institutions?

Anyhow, this is why I perfectly well understand what you are on about.

Have nice day!

These "glorified institutions" are nothing more than indoctrination facilities disguised to be places of higher education. As person could almost make the case that they are a fraud and engage deceptive business practices.
The sole purpose is to create a crop of workers who will do as they say and not question anything. The farther along a person goes in getting degrees and then post graduate degrees proves to future employers that the person can do as they are told to do and conform. Those degrees come at a cost so employers are willing to pay a little higher wage to employees who have those degrees knowing that the employee has demonstrated that they can conform to the rules.
Your situation and the paper you wrote demonstrated that you hadn't fully succumbed to the previous indoctrination process completely so rather than spend any more time and effort on their part to "fix" you they just booted you out... kind of like a assembly line; where if a part used in making a widget doesn't meet specifications they trash that part and grab another one to keep the assembly line moving, there would be no sense in trying to fix the defective part when they have boxes of good parts waiting to be used.
I think your safe from having your suit pressed by the steem cleaaners, I won't even go look to see if you used this comment on the last 50 posts you replied to like some others have been doing.

I do need some cleaning now and again...prefer my 5 liter econo shower setup for that though, living in my motorhome.

And I have absolutely no regrets being divorced from the academia, nor from the corporate world - have enjoyed nearly half a century of freedom from being caged by their crooked ways since!

There is a lot of work to be done yet though to free the innocent from a bunch of arrogant fools with more power than wisdom running the world.

Cheers friend!

Five liters wouldn't go far with me, I might be able to get my hands washed.
Glad you were able to break free and avoid the traps for as long as you have.

Amazing how adaptable creatures we are - used to be closer to 20 imperial gallons when I was an indulgent young lout, now down to less than one!

You always teach me new and interesting words. "edgimuckation", that's a first for me.

I used to be super interested in Egypt and the pyramids, but that cooled down over the years. They are still very fascinating and I can enjoy a good old conspiracy theory about aliens having been involved in their building.

I have no idea who built them, yes, there are some theories that have aliens involved and quite honestly those would make more sense than the bull shit they have been selling us about log rolling and stone hammers and bronze chisels.
I was born at night but not last night, I have plenty of years behind me and have been around a lot of construction. They weren't built the way they are selling it, that is for certain in my mind.
What is your take on how or who built them?

I am making an effort out of not making assumptions without having seen the evidence. Based on my current knowledge about topics like egyptian culture, architecture and xenoscience, my best theory is that Egypt and the most prominent buildings there are actually much older and are the leftovers of a civilization that has been there long before the egyptians. Long before it was a hot desert, back when it was still an ocean.

Egyptian was Atlantis several millenia ago.

I have to say that who ever built the pyramids in Egypt and the other places around the world sure knew what the were doing, and all the dimensions that relate to advanced mathematics is beyond comprehension as well. Bronze chisels and stone hammers didn't get it done. I sure wish some one would comment the current curriculum being taught.

One day, I have to research if there are any interesting conspiracy theories on this topic.

There should be because there even is some Egyptian symbology on the dollar notes, that should suffice for many.

Probably is some, but the conspiring seems to be being done with science community on this one with the pyramids.

i have some Tupperware to sell you...and an opportunity to bring riches into your life, a multi level marketing opportunity, with all that extra time you have not listening to the radio...i could get you in on the bottom floor.

Man that would be great, how have sales been for you? I could be part of your down stream I think they call it that.
But I'm looking at candles right now, I heard the light bulb is a thing of the past since I blew the lid on that conspiracy.
Thanks for dropping in friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74