Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/14/18> Shoutin’ it out, “SBI Saturday in this edition”

in #blog6 years ago

Seriously...

This has been one real fast week for me, I wish I could slow the weekend down to half speed so that it would seem like a actually have some time off. I don’t know who it was that came up with the five day work week but I hope they are rotting in hell right now.

It might have made some sense back when we used to build stuff here in the USA and had people working in factories. Those factories were expensive to build and we had people wanting and waiting to buy good old made in the USA items, so the factory owners needed to be cranking up production and keeping those assembly lines running.

Since the majority of the stuff we have in our stores now seems to be made “offshore”, I think the five day work week needs to be done away with. Since we shipped all the factory jobs “offshore”, which is mumbo jumbo for overseas, we need to send the five day work week packing as well.

Ever since...

Ever since Oboma care became law here people have lost their full time jobs as employers cut back on hours in order to get around having a bunch of full time employees on the payroll. So most jobs now are in the 28 to 30 hours a week for hourly wage workers. A person shouldn’t have to be available 5 or 6 days a week to work 30 hours, which is just bosses who like screwing their employees playing the game with them.

If the people running this country seem to need to stick their noses in everything; how about sticking it in on this subject and passing a law that says, “all jobs must be in a minimum of 10 hour shifts.” That way, those thirty hour workers would actually be able to have four days a week off, instead of working five six hour days or six five hour days. Hell, they could even get another thirty hour a week job if they were so inclined to do so.

Just think about how much the traffic would be reduced in certain areas and also the pollution would go down because not as much back and forth travel would occur to get the same amount of work done by these hourly workers. The only problem I see with my idea is that it wouldn’t help my situation, since I am a salaried plus commission sales person and I don’t get paid by the hour.

Upon further...

Upon further consideration of my idea, you jack asses up there in Washington, D.C. just keep doing like you are doing, pretending to serve the people who elected you, and disregard my idea. Everyone knows by now that if it doesn’t benefit me there isn’t any need to do it, so forget I even mentioned the idea.

Speaking of...

Speaking of benefitting me, I am going to give myself some shares of Steem Basic Income this week. In the past I have given them to people I felt were deserving of them and gave them as a token of my appreciation for what I had seen them doing here on the platform, not this week though, it is all about me. Besides, who is more deserving than me?

In order to give myself the shares there is just one damn problem, the folks at SBI won’t let me buy them for myself. So guess I will have to just postpone the purchase and wait to hear from you folks on just who deserves it in your eyes. No, that isn’t going to work for me either, I will go back to my original way of doing this.

This weeks selections...

First up is @eaglespirit she stepped up where I left off last week in trying to help get the @thesteemengine account some much needed shares of SBI, so one share goes to her for her efforts.

Second is @svemirac who is a curator over at Curie and has been responsible for submitting the last two Daily Doses that I was fortunate enough to get a Curie up vote on, so thanks for keeping an eye on what I have been cranking out over here and taking a gamble on me.

Last but not least is @sumatranate who has created a tutorial that teaches people how to use “Markdown” and I was able to get an opportunity to get a hold of that tutorial and although I haven’t gone completely through it yet I know it is a winner in my book. I am probably one of the least computer savvy people you will find, but with his tutorial guide I have been able to add some headers to a couple of the Daily Doses this week and some links to other sources with very much ease. I am not sure if this tutorial is available to the public yet, but you need to get it if it is; especially if you are challenged on how to do markdown properly like I have been.

So there you have it, this week’s SBI give away. But I do think some suggestions for next week are in order so if you have one, leave it in the comments below and I will sift through them and who knows, maybe next week your pick will be the same as mine.

Please only nominate one person from each of you, I don’t want your entire follower list, and be sure to give the reasoning behind your choice. There might even be something in it for you.

Don't forget...

Also, don’t forget “Will Eat BBQ 4 U “ review is tomorrow, where I finally will make good on my promise of the oldest BBQ joint in the states.

Until next time,
@sultnpapper


Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Guzbuck off you piece of shit spammer.

I liked the part where you pretended to consider to give yourself SBI shares.

For a split second, I was like "Wait...what? How? How is he doing it? Impossible! Has he control over the matrix? Is he the chosen one?"

Do I need to to help you pull that hook out? I guess I reeled you in there for a moment.
I probably am the chosen one, left handed and born on leap year day, I am pretty sure there is written in history on one of those clay tablets that we have yet to decipher those exact things, but we just can't seem to crack the code.

i upvote your post and follow you.please upvote and follow my steemit profile...thankyou

i upvote your post and follow you.please upvote and follow my steemit profile...thankyou

You are going down the wrong path on here fella, you may want to reconsider how you are behaving on here. What you are doing is not well received around here.

Okay.... who stepped on your tail this time.

don't answer that lol .... it's the government right?

One day though this government of ours will receive good guidance, might take a while but it will happen.

Not really sure how this SBI works, seems I missed the memo.

Think of SBI as a permanent up vote, each time you post a blog post, you receive an up vote from this group account. The size of the vote depends on how many shares of SBI you have and how often you post. That is the easiest way to explain it at the most simple form, But go check the out @steembasicincome for a better explanation.
As for stepping on my tail, it would be easier to tell who hasn't stepped on it or run it over multiple times.
I hope I am still alive the day the government changes and actually starts respecting the people who gives it power and authority, they get good guidance from those people right now but never seem to pay attention to it.

Let's face it, @sultnpaper. No one wants to work especially screwed up shifts on an employers whim. I have a poor niece who works really messed up shifts just so she can have a job in healthcare. She has to use her own car to visit the clients' homes. Her weekend shifts are the worst. Goes to work for 6 am. Home at nine. Out again at 12 until 2 pm. hen Out from 5 pm to 7 pm and then she has the pleasure of going out at 9 pm until 11 pm. The poor gal has not life...
Looking forward to the BBQ post...

You sure she is a health care worker, almost sounds like a "call girl's" schedule with a pimp hustling her tricks for her.
Just kidding there, I am sure she is a health care worker, but that is pretty ridiculous, she must really like that job to tolerate that kind of schedule.

She likes the clients who are generally housebound. They are so appreciative of what she does for them...It is the agency that she works for that are the problem. They ant a lot of profits regardless of who they harm...

Is it a government agency or a private agency? Sounds like a private one since government knows nothing about being break even let alone actually doing something that is self sufficient and then some, ie; profits.

Private pirates!

Jackasses is an understatement. I'd call those sick fucks in DC megalomaniac, genocidal, warmongering scum.

The truth that its true, it is very hilarious, I have had a lot of fun reading the article, the same one that is loaded with a great logical reasoning. I will follow you to practice my English and at the same time have fun with your truths, greetings from Venezuela.

Well welcome @rdsmas , it is a pleasure to have you with us. I don't know that you will get the best English lessons here but you with me you will get the truth and usually with some logic based reasoning to go along with it.
So feel free to comment and ask questions, I do my best to answer all replies in reasonably timely manner.
I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79