My newbie coding journey...one week left of my apprenticeship...what next???

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

apprentices-2018-min.jpg

So after spending 6 months being submerged into the primordial coding waters, we have reached the end of the journey and are all set to graduate on 7.18.18. I'm like wow, where did the time go?!

What's next for me? Well...after interviewing with sponsor companies, I am happy to share that I've been granted an internship with none other than Ancestry. Woot-woot!

ancestry-logo2-2.jpg

It's a trip because I didnt think I would even get an internship. I dreaded going through the interview process because I just felt like I was so not ready to approach that experience just yet. I wanted more time to learn and study because the last thing I wanted to do was to leave an impression on any companies that I interviewed with and have them think of me as an "inadequate" Software Engineer.

Little did I realize that these people saw potential in me. They saw my ability to learn and grow and stretch beyond what I felt was my current limit. They saw something in me and decided to give me the opportunity to continue to learn and grow even more than I already have in this 6 month's time. I'm super excited for this!!!

IMG_20180709_144854262.jpg

If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to upvote, resteem and follow me!

Check out some of my recent posts below:
My newbie coding journey...techtonica's apprentices are ready for liftoff via Medium.com

Song of the day: Ms. Incredible "Tears Just Fall" video out now!

My newbie coding journey...back from the deep, dark coding abyss!

Sort:  

We always tend yo doubt ourselves in times of break through! No need for that doubt ... Trust the work youve put in.. Glad youve got the gig.. Maybe youll be able to find out your true roots in the process...Keep shining!!

Thank you! So true...it's a trip how those around us can see the magic within us that we doubt or don't see in ourselves in any given situation. I'm working on not second guessing and doubting myself so much BC everything that I'm setting out to accomplish, I'm manifesting...so like you stated--no need for that doubt..and yes, mos def looking foward to tracing my roots and beginning that journey as well.

So happy for you dear. Wish you the very best in your decipline. Cheers

Thank you, I appreciate your support and encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05