A productive day

in #blog6 years ago

Today has been productive

I been procrastinating rearranging the crap stuff in the spare room so I could get all the stuff in my dining room into that room. Basically all the stuff that should be in a storage shed or a garage is in that spare bedroom along with stuff waiting to be unpacked as till the other stuff is out in a shed or garage I have no place to unpack it. I meant to take a before photo. Sadly I was so gun ho to get started I didn't think to snap one. But I did figure out how to take a snapshot off our security system that kind of shows what it looked like before. It is covered by a blue sheet to keep out dogs out of it.

20180809_134717.jpg before

20180810_183037.jpg after

Downside my spare bedroom looks like a storage unit

15339520095611127471780.jpg

But the upside

Is now I have space for an upright freezer which we just purchased which will be delivered Tuesday. It also means I get my table I have been wanting as the table we have is too long with the freezer it would make things feel cramped. I am gonna go pick up the table Monday and let my sister have my old one.

Screenshot_2018-08-10-21-37-18.png

Screenshot_2018-08-10-21-37-34.png

Screenshot_2018-08-10-21-52-16-1.png

I can't wait till next week

My kitchen and dining area will be more functional to my family's needs. The freezer space will be great for the half of a pig we are about to get. We have part of a cow coming to in a couple of months. This should work just fine for those things. The table will be easier for me to get in and out of the chairs. My back issues make it hard to stand up when I am sitting closer to the ground.

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

I see a white horse in the living room

That would be Esme she is our Utonagan. She is small for her breed. She tears up everything she can.

Must be a big breed! Shes a big girl :)

She is actually small for her breed she weighs about 55 lbs. But we also have a Great Dane/ German Shepard mix that is over 100 lbs. So when we look at the two side by side she is little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74