Dog days of summer

in #blog6 years ago

My dogs are loving life

They are enjoying have more space to run and play. I captured these of our dogs enjoying the last dog days of summer. I hope you enjoy these photos of my fur babies.

20180915_133304.jpg

20180915_133310.jpg

20180915_133311.jpg

I love my fur babies

They not only provide companionship but they are also a good source of entertainment and protectors. They are good dogs mostly except when they are being jerks. Yes dogs can be jerks. Our big dog Jake bullies for doggie cookies and I don't mean the he bullies the other dogs. He bullies us for them and is very persistent. But I love him and wouldn't change him.

Screenshot_2018-09-15-17-14-38.png
This is Jake, the bully

Then we also have our fat boy

Buddy wasn't always fat. We had him neutered as an adult instead if when he was a puppy and soon after he started getting fat. He doesn't eat more than he did before the surgery. The surgery changed his metabolism.

Screenshot_2018-09-15-17-14-55.png
This is Buddy our fat boy

Esme our little terror of a puppy

She is slowly starting to calm down as she grows older. But she still likes to terrorize the other dogs and the cats. But she also has this very sweet side of her. She loves to run and play but also loves to cuddle. She is also a little confused as she likes to hump legs.

Screenshot_2018-09-15-17-14-47.png
Esme our little terror

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

Eighteen muscles or more can move a dog’s ear.

This post really made me smile. Dogs are so cute!

Dogs are cute I so agree with you on that. I am glad this made you smile

Glad the dogs are doing well and enjoying the new yard. Also glad you've got some canine protection in case that nutty neighbor ever comes back.

She moved out this week so lets hope she stays away.

cute dogs :)

Thanks they drive me nutty sometimes but I love them all.

Good to see all your guys relaxing outside. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17