I love my pressure cooker

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

The appliance I didn't know my life had been missing

About a month or so ago I bought a pressure cooker after hearing for years how my husband wanted one so badly. I decided I liked it from the very first use. But tonight I will never make ribs any other way than in my pressure cooker. They were the best ribs ever. Though it could have been the rub. I will be sharing the recipe later on the @cooking4charity page for the rub. It was the first time I tried this bastardized rub recipe I used I tend to adjust recipes taking out the onion and adding my own stuff. This rub was no different.

15259125360601502094816.jpg

Normally the best ribs takes hours to cook

With a pressure cooker what takes hours of slow cooking is done in just 45 minutes. Making good food possible even on the busiest of days. If you have never used a pressure cooker you truly are missing out. Fast food has a new meaning in our home now. It means a good home cooked meal.

20180509_195954.jpg

For the rub recipe watch the @cooking4charity page

I will be posting the recipe in the next few hours

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Edited

Here is the link to the @cooking4charity post for the Rub recipe.
https://steemit.com/recipes/@cooking4charity/my-new-rub-recipe

Sort:  

Looks delicious!!
My husband wont let me get a pressure cooker, haha. He says it might explode... :/

The ones like I have are safer than our parents generation had that was my hesitation on it myself at first.

Yes... I know they are much safer now, and I tell him, but he still says, but what if?! What if it exploded and the kids were around and got hurt?!
Sigh...
Its okay. Ill just stick with my crock-pot, I guess, and read about the yummy food everyone else is making in their pressure cooker, haha! ;)

I loved my crock pot but since I have gotten this I haven't used it. But it has a slow cooker setting too

I wouldn't trade my pressure cooker for anything! Everything is just great tasting and I never make my ribs any other way.

I feel ya. I find I use it 3 to 4 times a week.

been using one for years, for stews with dumplins, to puddings. great cooking device

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68