Insurance thankfully we have it

in #blog5 years ago

Seriously thought I was done with the house BS

But nope, it isn't over with. We are going to have to get a lawyer and sue the builder. Thankfully our insurance is going to cover all of it but $1000. What is it I am talking about. The roof crap again, I was right last year it wasn't installed correctly. It has been raining the last few days and we have had some wind but not much. When I was laying in bed and noticed a wet spot on my ceiling.

20190207_204619.jpg

So my husband goes outside

And finds we have shingles missing and and there is no freaking tar paper under the shingles, the ice damn protection we paid for also isn't there as one of the shingles the popped up was at the edge. I am livid I would show you photos of it but it has been raining all day. My husband did do a temporary fix.

Now waiting for estimates

So now I am waiting for estimates to fix my freaking roof on a house that was finished less than a year ago. And will have to go through the expense of fixing it, and suing the builder. The past few weeks has been rough for my family. We have had deaths, an excess amount of animals to find homes for, plus another stressful event I am not ready to share about yet and now this. I hope all this bad luck we seem to be having is over with I am so over it.

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72