A Visit To My Alma Mater and the Park with my Lovely Girls

in #blog6 years ago


More than a week ago, I shared about my high reunion in the countryside where I got to meet my classmates in the first high school I attended to. I mentioned that even though I didn't graduate at that school together with them, they still consider me as a part of the group and it made me ultimately happy.

A few days after that, I decided to go to the high school here in the city where I graduated. It's not that I visited the school because I miss it, but I actually visited one of my closest friends now. She is also super close to my mom that we kept in touch even after I graduated from high school 11 years ago. This friend of ours is an ASDL (Augustinian Sisters of Divine Love) sister/nun.

During my time in high school, I and another friend enjoy hanging out in the library and a small space near the library. That small space was also near the Guidance Counsellor's office. This friend of ours is the Guidance Counsellor at my high school. I just found myself talking to her a lot during break time. She studied Psychology which I find really interesting even until now, so it was usually our topic.

Before I graduated, I introduced her to my mama @arashikawaii. They became great friends too. Many years passed, Sr. Rose was transferred from school to school within and even outside the country. However, we didn't lose contact. And now that she's staying in my old high school, I and my mom decided to visit her together with my cousin Nicole and my sister Henan.

P_20180509_173139_BF.jpg


As you can see in the picture above, that would be me (taking the picture), Sr. Anel (she was my Geometry teacher when I was in 3rd year and she wasn't a full-pledged nun back then yet), Henan (my adopted sister), Nicole (my cute cousin), Sr. Rose (one of my favorite friends) and my mama. Behind us is the school building where my classroom when I was in 4th year was located. :)

P_20180509_144310.jpg


We stayed in the receiving area of the Sisters' Convent when we were there. This is where the sisters entertain their guests. We had a great time catching up and talking about our dreams. Sr. Rose also encouraged the young ladies who were with us to always do their best in achieving their goals and enjoy the ride along the way. I told her about my future plans which made her really happy. She told me to continue living my dreams and that she's always there for me. Coming from her, it was really reassuring! <3


P_20180509_173400.jpg

I also took a picture of our school ground. My third year classroom is located in that building behind the basketball court.


P_20180509_173426.jpg


There's also this new building near the gate. When I was still a student, this place was just the old basketball court, small cottages and a garden of different flowers.

Time flew fast and it was the bell rang for the Sister's prayer time. We bid happy goodbye to Sr. Rose with a promise of visiting again. Before going home, we went to the park which was only 3 minutes away my high school on foot.

P_20180509_181354.jpg

P_20180509_180627.jpg


P_20180509_181418.jpg


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Visiting former school brings back happy memories. Good thing Sr. Rose is now within reach. She is a kindhearted woman, she dedicated her life in service.

Yep... She's like very cool! She is so human... ^^

Your school and the park look awesome, like places to have great time :)
I wonder how was the religions schedule back then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28