Is 2019 Going To be Full of Surprises and Reunions? :D

in #blog5 years ago (edited)


I couldn't help but ask because only on the first week of January, I got to see two lovely ladies who I thought I won't be seeing for quite sometime.

Do you remember Yui? She's my Japanese "manghud". "Manghud" means younger sibling in English. I call her that because we consider her as part of our family already. Last year, she went back to Japan. She didn't know when she'd be back, but mentioned that if she found a job, it would be difficult to find time to visit the Philippines.

However, on 5th January, she suddenly showed up! I was having my afternoon classes that time and was about to have a break for dinner. When I got out from my room, she was there and I was truly surprised. She simply asked, "Did I surprise you?" hahahah Obviously, she did.

Midnight of the same day, she's already heading back to Japan. She just spent her New Year holidays with her husband. <3 I'm really glad to see her even for a short period of time. She even gave me a "Haikyuu!" shirt. She said, when she saw the shirt, she remembered me, so she hurriedly bought it. Thank you my manghud!




Above is our family photo during dinner. She had to go back to prepare for her flight after dinner, and her husband is just going to fetch her. Also, I had to prepare for my evening classes that time. It was only for an hour or so, but every second was precious. We took pictures together because we don't know when we'll see each other again.










The day after that surprise, I went out to meet my previous student in the Korean English Academy where I used to work. She's one of my first students there, so we have basically known each other for around 5 years now. My first batch of students were like a family to me. We were very close to each other... we had a father, an elder brother and sisters.

Well, we met 2 years ago, but we still had a lot of things to catch up.

First, we had some snack and talked for a while. Actually, it was lunch time when we met but most of the restaurants were full, so we decided to have some light snack first, then have lunch a little later.

She told me about her experiences and I told her mine. What's great about our relationship is that, we are pretty open about everything. We don't judge... just listen.... just like a real family. Afterwards, we had a huge lunch in a Japanese restaurant and we actually stayed there for almost a couple of hours. Good thing it wasn't lunch time, so there were a lot of vacant seats, thus we're allowed to stay long.

When the sun was almost down, we went to the Skypark and again talked about various things. We showed pictures to each other and of course, we also took lots of pictures to remember that day. She's going back to Korea soon and maybe settle some things with her family and life. I hope she'll get the freedom she wanted and I really hope the best for her.










Having a long lasting friendship is a great thing. It doesn't matter how far you are from each other or how often you spend time together... Once you have considered someone a part of your life, they will stay in your heart forever.

Some of my other friends are planning to visit the Philippines this year, so I believe this year 2019 would be a year of surprises and reunions.

Hopefully, my bestie @akielle would be able to come home this year, too. I really miss her lots! <3 However, we both have to strive hard for the future, until the day we meet again. (^_^)/

Thank you so much for reading! Have a great day y'all~!!!

Sort:  

That's really sweet of her. Looks like you guys had a great time 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

It was pretty short, but we did have fun~! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84