Cleaning My Room And Selling Stuff!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

chaos-627218_1280.jpg

coffeseparator bigger.png

Cleaning out my room…

After my 1 week vacation, I just had to do it. Do you guys know how many papers I had in my room, my whole room was a mess! The college papers only changed from being on top of the desk, when I was sleeping, to on top of the bed, when I was studying! I had to clean it! And since I literally was getting my hands dirty I just went on an all-out cleaning fest!

By the end of my cleaning fest, I had 3 giant garbage bags filled with, of course, garbage, one of those bags was filled with paper and cardboard, another with plastics and another with tech… Cleaning my room gave the perfect excuse to get some stuff to sell!

You see, since I was a kid my room hadn’t changed much, I still had most of the stuff I had when I was 14, most of them I don’t use anymore… like my Xbox, or my PSP, or my sony tablet, or my magic the gathering cards!

The difference between me and other people is that when I look at my Xbox I see dollar bills, I don’t see an Xbox anymore, I see a bunch of dollar bills locked up, collecting dust since I don’t use them anymore… those dollar bills could very well be invested! Yes, it might only give me a small edge, maybe only 100 bucks from selling it, but at least it’s 100 bucks closer to my goal!

One step at a time, don’t try to run before you can walk, one buck is still one buck, every beer, every scoop of protein, every minute the AC is on is one less dollar you have…

So, I put all the things I could for sale!

I’m putting most of the stuff for sale in an online Portuguese website called OLX, I’ll probably have to travel 100km to the capital to sell some of the stuff since some of them are way to big to send via mail, the Xbox is one of these things… I’ll probably have to pay 30 bucks just to sell some of these items, but beats having the thing and not using it.

The Xbox, for example, plus 17 games and 2 game controllers I’m trying to sell for 100 bucks, these 100 bucks minus the 30 bucks I’ll probably have to pay to make the delivery makes it so that I’ll only get 70 bucks profit, it’s still profit though. I haven’t used the Xbox in 4 years, last time was during one of my holidays. Me and my father played together some games like gears of war, but, even though I know he tries he is already too old to get these new video games… Especially FPS games, RTS he can still play, even though he can't go higher than hard because he is not fast enough xD

IMG_20180704_153857.jpg

My Tablet Sony Xperia Z I’m selling for 150 bucks, since this is a less heavy package I’ll probably send it via mail, of course if the person asks me to make that same 100 km to sell it I’ll probably do it, beats having the thing and not using it… I haven’t used the tablet in 3 or 4 years! I bought the tablet when I first started college, I thought I needed one for classes, etc… I don’t, I would rather take my laptop if I need to.

My Magic the Gathering cards… these were actually quite dear to me.

I first started playing when I was a little kid with my brother and father, we spent whole nights playing magic, we couldn’t stop. After some years the trend caught on in my school, everyone was playing it! We had tournaments between each class, sometimes we had 10 vs 10 team magic the gathering match! Everyone loved to play it, we played at birthday parties, we played during the summer, we played during the winter, I spent whole evenings playing against myself!

With this in mind, you might understand why my magic cards are actually the one thing that “saddens” me to sell. They brought memories of past times when life was easier and simpler, where I had fun with my father and brother, with my friends, I even taught my grandfather to play it! But they were just lying there, in my closet, in an old shoe box… I hadn’t touched them in years!

I’m trying to sell only the rare ones for 30 bucks, it’s not much but I still have a sliver premium deck that I need to sell, I think the deck will be worth around 100 bucks, let’s see when I put it online if anyone buys…

Those 30 bucks come mainly from 2 cards, one is called Damnation and the other is Elspeth a Planeswalker, just the Damnation one costs around 12-18 bucks, there is a foil version however that costs 30 bucks!

I sold the cards to Magictuga, or at least I’m trying to sell them, I sent them so that they could see how “used” there were, they are in their right to reject some if they want to… let’s wait and see.

Images Free Source - 1, 2,3,4,5,6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: Do you usually sell stuff online? Tell me about your experience with it, what have you sold, what kind of deals do you usually look into

Footer Template.jpg

coffeseparator bigger.png
Get More and Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
coffeseparator bigger.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Teutonium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

i have only sold things locally-online. For example there is a site in my country that you make something like an ad about a thing you are selling. you must include photos and a price. When another person contacts you and agree either you sent it by the post office or you meet him/her by person probably in an crowed place to avoid any theft or sort. 3-4 times that i have done this where all in the meet up form. You can try sell it here too!

The website i'm using is just like that one... i'm waiting for someone to like my add and buy my stuff... all the money i make with my sales is going directly into the crypto market :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99