Road To Triumph! - 9

in #blog6 years ago

coffeseparator bigger.png
Road to triumph is a series of posts where I talk about my progress through life, and what I did during the week to reach my 2018 goals.
This series is not only to document my progress but to motivate me to, I’m always trying to achieve more and to better myself, documenting my progress makes me work harder for it, no one likes to post online that they failed, failure is a word that I want to take out of my dictionary, even though I know it’s impossible, failure is a part of life, and only through failure does one know what they can still improve on.

coffeseparator bigger.png

Diary:

I was sick for 1 full week, I wasn't able to study at all so I decided to miss one exam and to ask the teacher to do it the following week, she allowed it! But guess what, the exam was a hundred times harder! I can kind understand the point of it being harder, I mean, I did the exam after the rest of the students, still... I wasn't to blame for being sick! I coughed part of my lungs!

I also had a big event last week, one of those dinners with a dress code with all the other students and some teachers! I drunk a little, but nothing much. There were some students that drunk a lot! I mean a lot! One of them broke the damn bathroom and after he fell down and broke his head! We had to call an ambulance. And all this with teachers next to him. People should really learn to drink! Especially with teachers around...

You guys know what is the best part about these sort of events!? The girls! But let's not talk about that, I would probably sound like a damn perverted boy... Which I am ...

My birthday is tomorrow! I still don't know what I am going to do. My friends want to go out and party hard, but I'm not very much in the mood to drink, not because of the exams, but because I'm putting the gym in second place. Lately, I've been drinking a lot more than what I usually drink, and I feel like my progress in the gym is decreasing, I might even be losing some gains, which I hate! I know it might be mental, but everything else in my life is controlled by how I feel right? The shredder I get the better I feel, the more confidence I have!

Oh well, regardless of that, I will probably go out today... I don't want all my friends angry at me because I didn't party at my own birthday!

I would also like to tell you guys that I wish I could read all your content, but life has been so busy lately! It's not like I have forgotten you guys, it's just that I don't have much time at the moment. If anyone wants to talk to me discord is probably the best alternative, either through private message or through the steemschool discord.

For those that don't know steemschool is an awesome community that wants to increase the content quality of steemit, you just need to ask on discord and people will help you out! And even more then that, it's a community of friends, we talk about everything over there! Join up and give it a try!

I still haven't bought any books, but I'm making a list of books to read during the summer! Thus far the list contains:

  • Crushing It! - Gary Vaynerchuk
  • Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future - Ashlee Vance
  • Meditations - Marcus Aurelius
  • Rich dad poor dad
  • The millionaire next door
  • 48 Laws of Power
  • 7 Habit of Highly Successful People
  • The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck

coffeseparator bigger.png

What I did last week to achieve my 2018 goals on steemit:

  • No SteemStem posts this week, exams started and I'm full of material to study!

Other non-SteemStem posts:

  • Spring, such an amazing season - 1

  • My first SteepShot post - 2

  • My current SP 279 SP of 1000SP I want until the end of 2018

  • My current followers 484 of 2000 I want until the end of 2018

coffeseparator bigger.png

What I did last week to achieve my 2018 goals outside Steemit:

  • Studied, A LOT! Just to get an even harder exam than I was prepared for...

Images Free Source - 1, 2,3,4,5,6

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: Should I drink on my own birthday and fell bad for days just to make my friends happier? Or should I stick to my own thoughts and not touch alcohol?

Footer Template.png

coffeseparator bigger.png
Get More and Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
coffeseparator bigger.png

Sort:  

I'd recommend Elon Musk reading. The guy thinks different. His proactive reasoning is engaging.

And regarding the question: Don't do things to make other people happy. If they're truly your friends, they should understand that you have responsibilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16