welcome guests, February 8thsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

The guests divined for the evenings affairs will most likely surprise, in terms of creative liberties, bringing about the most forward fashion statements one could have the pleasure of witnessing. Perhaps, it is more the hope – as I scan the guest list and potential invitees, ever sinister clouds loom overhead with a drizzle, doubt creeps up, filling my mind with needless thoughts because those that will, attend for the opportunity to participate. Many seemed quite enthused, others have yet to reply, but one fact remains – everyone would like to be photographed. While I wish to serve, it is not within my power to reach everyone, similarly to a water on an opening night, a new restaurant opening, cannot hope to approach every patron. Three dozen guests would be ideal, a motley crew of individuals, a platter of various tastes and preferences in an environment fit for merriment and festivity! Suggestions from this quick survey opined I offer refreshment, which will be afforded, beverages carbonated, tortilla chips salted, dips spread, the fixings of a night of small talk and increasing social inhibition. A number of items require purchase as well, the honored devices of the night, disposables and film, a boa of tinsel, confetti, perhaps a disco ball to catch people’s eyes and spirits. Music, while I do not produce, serves an important role in the night, namely a soundtrack for art and social engagement.

The film party, while not to come to pass just yet, beckons I consider other opportunities to host, invite subjects, and capture them again – and my mind reels of how I can inspire another mob, load another gathering in my efforts to create again and again.  

Sort:  

Cheers! Need it to warm up so I can get out for more..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21