Too Many House Plants, Not Enough House- Come Get a Free Aloe Vera!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's nearly time to bring all of the house plants back inside for the winter, that most wonderful time of the year when my house becomes a lot like a little tropical jungle.

I need to give away some of these plants!

Here's an aloe vera plant that I've had for many years:

IMG_4798.jpg

The lower section of this aloe could be broken off and started in a new pot, so if any of my neighbors see this, and would like an aloe vera plant, let me know, and it can be yours.

Jade Plants

IMG_4803.jpg

If you come down to score some aloe vera but feel like taking a little jade plant or two, I have plenty of them, some growing out of the leaves on the patio, and others in small pots already. Bring a small pot or bucket, and take home a new plant!

IMG_4802.jpg

Here's a jade and a burro's tail growing happily together, needing a home:

IMG_4804.jpg

Offer Good While Supplies Last

From tiny sprouts of jade to big formations of aloe and clumps of burro's tail, the selections will go quickly, and they're all free. Come and get it!

Enjoy the medicinal benefits of aloe vera, and the calming grace of the lovely jade in your own home, but hurry! Supplies are limited, so the sooner you contact me, the better chance you have of scoring some of this aloe vera.

EDIT: No idea what this one's called, but I've had it for over 20 years, and sometimes it sheds good starters:
IMG_4801.jpg

Below is a photo of some of that plant, parts which fell off of the big one. This is how it starts. Just take this plant and water it occasionally for 20 years or so, and you'll see what I mean:
IMG_4799.jpg

FREE PLANTS! FREE PLANTS! FREE PLANTS!


all photos above are mine, 2018

IMG_4721.jpg

thanks for looking in!

Click @therealpaul for more

Sort:  

There must be a lot of oxygen in your house!

It's a good thing too, I use the stuff constantly!

I can't seem too keep a houseplant, they die off pretty quickly. You have quite a few unusual ones there :)

I'm not sure why mine stay alive, maybe because I hardly ever water them.

My garden ones grow OK just can't keep houseplants. Very handy to to have an Aloe Vera one though.

You just don't have a large enough greenhouse.

Because of the coming ice age, all new houses will have expansive greenhouse attached to them. Imagine that most crops will need to be grown indoors because of the killer rays during the summer and long winters where the snow never seems to clear before its too late to plant.

But, anyway, you are too far from me to come get those, so i hope they find happy homes.

This house seems to be designed so that an extension could be added to the south side, like a greenhouse room, so I might find myself building something like that in a year or two. I've been predicting an ice age for a while now too, so it'll be no surprise for me when things cool down.

What about those other plants? Are you giving away any of those other plants?

Now you reminded me that I forgot to include one of the plants that I'm trying to give away in the photos, now I'll never get rid of it. I kinda want to give them all away, I've been taking care of these things forever. There's a big lily on the porch that I've been watering and dragging around since the mid '80s, but it hardly ever flowers.

It would be pretty hard to sell a defective lily. Imagine that. "Hi, I'd like to return this plant. It doesn't work."

"Do you have a receipt?"

Maybe I could use it as a trade-in, swap it for a newer model, more flowery, more lillified. This one's all grown up now, time for it to start thinking about getting its own place, maybe even a job. "Have pot, will travel" might be a nice sign it could hold down by the interstate.

It's always good when they bring their own pot.

Yes! Free succulent starts here, too! Come amd get those jade plants and aloe sections, they are spilling outside their borders!

One of my neighbors saw this post and actually came and got some of the free plants-- I should have done this plant giveaway years ago.

Living beside nature is always refreshing :)

Reminds me a lot of my house...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25