Blog Updates - SteemPress and Google Adsense

in #blog6 years ago


Image by geralt on Pixabay

Part of being an author is marketing yourself. Getting your name out into the world, your work seen and appreciated, and building a fan base. All of which requires a lot of hard work, but also a little bit of help from handy plugins and tools.

I knew that being on Steem would help me re-start my career as an author and get me blogging again. Shortly after my account was approved, I found The Writer's Block, a group of writers that strive to help each other improve our work for mainstream publication. In the few months I've been a member, my writing skills have improved in leaps and bounds, and I look forward to seeing just how much more they improve in the months to come. A by-product of participating was networking with other writers from all walks of their career. Being a part of this group has been a true blessing to my life in many ways.

One area I found myself still lacking was a way to get my name out there on both my blog and the Steem platform, and ways to make a steady income from both while I wait for my first book deal.


Enter SteemPress and Google Adsense.

SteemPress is a plugin developed by @howo and @fredrikaa. With this plugin I can write a post to my blog (therosepatch.com) and have it instantly also post to my Steem profile with the possibility of getting upvotes and earning some money for each post. For more information about this handy plugin, go checkout this post.

In addition to SteemPress, I've also created an account with Google Adsense and have begun inserting ads that will hopefully garner some extra income for me and my family as I continue pursuing my writing career.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://therosepatch.com/2018/06/06/blog-updates-steempress-and-google-adsense/

Sort:  
Thanks for telling us about this! I'd heard a thing or two about it, but wasn't sure how it worked. Seeing this post on PYPT and having the developer in the chat, too, was awesome! I've never blogged on WordPress before, but it sounds like a good option as a "backup" to our Steemit blogs. So, I will defintely consider it from that viewpoint!

_PYPT-COURGETTE.png

How excellent that there is a group of writers who take initiatives like this to make us better bloggers. that's admirable, thank you for making them known to others so that we can unite.

Excellent initiative, thanks for bringing us this publication, so we can grow on the platform. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34