Great Pacific Northwest Adventure Blog - UFO and Big Foot Watch - Bald Mountain - Part Two

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I'm finally getting the time to post more photos of my first exciting adventure in the Pacific Northwest. This was a group trip to Bald Mountain for a camp-out and UFO/Big Foot Watch. In my last post were were leaving the Mt. Rainer National Park on the way to Bald Mountain when it started raining. If you wish to read Part One, just click the link below. You many want to at least view the amazing photos I was fortunate enough to get.

Read - Great Pacific Northwest Adventure Blog - UFO and Big Foot Watch - Bald Mountain - Part One

Once we left the Mt. Rainier National Forest, the scenery changed drastically. As you can see, it was a lot dryer and less trees.

We decided to make a pit stop before tackling the dirt road up Bald Mountain . We stopped at a restaurant and bar called the Gold Creek Saloon to stretch our legs and take a much needed bathroom break. What a treat!

This was definitely a place I would love to return to!

So many cool things on the wall...even a set of Big Foot prints and a wood carved Big Foot.

Even the Bathroom was cool!

I would have loved to take the time to talk to the staff to find out the history of all the memorable and the carvings but we had to get up the mountain, find an open area big enough for a spaceship to land and get our gear set-up. It would take us a while to get up those dirt roads!

Not exactly what I expected, but at least now I knew why it was named Bald Mountain.

The first road we took turned out to be a wrong turn. This was after eating Dr. Scotty's dust half way up the mountain before he realized he was taking us the wrong way. So, we managed barely to find a place along the road to turn our vehicles around. At least the next road was much better!!

Finally finding the perfect field to set up camp! The field was big enough for a huge Mothership to land and surrounded by tall pines where the Big Foot families could camouflage themselves! Now it was time to unload all our camping equipment and gear and be prepared for anything!!

To be Continued:

Next Post: Read - Great Pacific Northwest Adventure Blog - UFO and Big Foot Watch - Bald Mountain - Part Three

(What we saw and what we heard!!)

Child ProtectionAgencies are Taking Children Away from their Loving Families. These Familes Need Protecting! *** JOIN THE FAMILY PROTECTION COMMUNITY

Mahalo for your support!!

Sort:  

I'm sorry if my comment is going to disappoint you, but...
The UFO is great, the Big Foot as well. The photos that you've taken of the mountains are beautiful, but..
The Maytag is the best!!!

I love those vintage stuff that always bring a smile on my face and make me start imagining the time when they were the newest technology inventions or the latest most fashionable style.
And I have to tell you that I have quite a vivid imagination in this regard with lots of crazy ideas. 😜😎

Posted using Partiko Android

That is why I took the photo..lol. I am pretty sure it was an original. It brought back memories of my childhood days of having to run laundry through the wringer and then hanging the clothes out on line to dry. The UFO watch and Big Foot to me was minor compared to the actual trip itself and the amazing views. I had only been that route a few times in the past. You are truly a girl after my own heart.

What an amazing journey, I'm really impressed with the Gold Creek Salon even if they did run out of T's for the sign! The big foot statue is amazing - I'm really impressed with that!

Nothing worse then a wrong turn - at least you didn't have to reverse all the way back to the road that would have been fun!

Incredible views at your mountain retreat, loving the photographs and I can't wait to find out if you catch a UFO!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks and yes I totally loved the memorabilia at the Gold Creek Salon. And the ride there and back was the true adventure for me. I hope to get the chance to go back but stay at an amazing lodge not far from the salon. We stopped at the lodge for breakfast and coffee on the way back. I will be doing a post on it after I finish my next one and the cool things we saw and heard at the campsite. I was actually most excited to be able to close enough capture photos of Mt. Rainer. The friends I was with were so much fun, all psychics and healers. And yes, a much needed retreat from traffic and airplane noises of the city. I

You're surely having a great time man!, good to see!

so beautiful place to travel with family

In deed it was!!

I look forward to reading part two of your exploit on Bald Mt. I'm hoping I don't miss the post in my feed...

This is part two..lol.. I hope to get part 111 done this weekend. It's just been so nice out that it is hard for me to get much done on the computar. Heading to my daughters tomorrow and gonna go to some of the beaches around Puget Sound. Feels great to get out and about. Found an older vehicle in great shape for $500 so now I have transportation to get around. I always tag my posts #thethreehugs so you can always check there. I've been trying to do a lot of curation and resteems lately, so I will check out you blogs soon. I do resteems just before I post my blogs. Mahalo for your support!!

A vehicle for $500.??? Sounds like my kind of car...If it breaks down, all you have to do is call the Junk Man and get another one.

Sounds like a wonderful adventure! And yes as I age I am believing more and more in UFS's but more as an old testament Bible concept Genesis 6 that will present itself one day again. Thanks @thethreehugs

I wasn't sure if I believed in them until I saw one when I worked at Juvy. I was working a grave yard and stepped outside in the courtyard. I saw a bright light that looked like it was headed toward me. Then all of a sudden it shot across the sky at lightening speed in a zig zag pattern then disappeared. I saw the same thing a couple of nights later. I also saw the same thing, two in a row on my deck in Hawaii.

Wow, these photos had everything one could look for, From nature to the artistic side, from animals to the fun side of humans from pictures to the scenery....well done :)

Thanks and yes it was a fun trip

That's brilliant, I like seeing people happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75