My Best Reselling Weekend Yet

in #blog6 years ago

Been a crazy weekend, but in a good way. I had no sales at all on Saturday, so it was beginning to look like I wouldn't move anything, but then on Sunday I sold 3 items, almost back to back. That with the God of War box I sold totals 4 sales in as many days.

I know there are people out there that move way more than that, but for someone just learning, with a low rep, I'll take that. As far as pick ups, I got a Jaguar overnight bag, that should net me $20, or $30 profit. I thought I had another home run with an Atari 2600, but the guy did not have the cables so I could test it. I could've picked it up and eventually made a profit, but I'm all about a fast flip.

download.jpeg

I have other promising leads for a Game cube, n64, and ps1, but I'm waiting on more details before I pop on it. There was also a person wanting to sell me a garbage bag full of toys for $30, but I dunno, I didn't see anything promising. I'm sure I could double, or triple my money in a year, or so with it, but that doesn't fit my game plan.

Hopefully my next post will be about posting those consoles, and maybe a few more sells. Posting a request on social media has really improved my ability to source. I have tried the thrift stores, but there are few toys there, and the few that are decent are way too expensive.

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Congratulations on sales. Guess it's time to celebrate a bit.

Thank you! It is nice to be gaining momentum.

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84